## **Special Meeting**

#### Be It Remembered

The State of Texas §
County of Fort Bend §
Lamar Consolidated Independent School District §

## **Notice of Special Meeting Held**

On this the 17th day of October 2023, the Board of Trustees of the Lamar Consolidated Independent School District of Fort Bend County, Texas met for a Public Hearing in Rosenberg, Fort Bend County, Texas.

# CALL TO ORDER AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A QUORUM

This meeting was duly called to order by the President of the Board of Trustees, Mrs. Mandi Bronsell, at 5:30 p.m.

#### **Members Present:**

Mandi Bronsell President
Zach Lambert Vice President
Kay Danziger Secretary
Suzanne Box Member
Jacci Hotzel Member
Joe Hubenak Member
Jon Welch Member

#### **Members Absent:**

None

#### Others Present:

Roosevelt Nivens Superintendent

Alphonso Bates Deputy Superintendent Chief Operations Officer

Sonya Cole-Hamilton Chief Communications Officer
Christi Cottongame Chief Learning Officer

Jill Ludwig Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Marlon Waites Chief Student Services Officer

### **BUSINESS TRANSACTED**

Business properly coming before the Board was transacted as follows: to witness—

# PUBLIC HEARING ON NAMES FOR ELEMENTARY SCHOOL # 35, ELEMENTARY SCHOOL #36, ELEMENTARY SCHOOL #37 AND ELEMENTARY SCHOOL #38

Ms. Cole Hamilton presented the process used for accepting nominations for naming new facilities.

Mr. Jason Sweatt addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Alma Lemon Slawinski and shared information to support his choice.

Mr. John Roy Lucky addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Jimmie Lee Solomon and shared information to support his choice.

# Minutes of Public Hearing on October 17, 2023 - page 2

Ms. Erin Moore addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Deanne Fagert and shared information to support her choice.

Dr. Rosemary Anthony addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Mary Lou Garcia and shared information to support her choice.

Mr. Michael D. Buford addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Tony Becerra and shared information to support his choice.

Ms. Paula Zamora addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Bud Whileyman and shared information to support her choice.

Ms. Mary Gajewski addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Deanne Fagert and shared information to support her choice.

Mr. Jonathon Sabrsula addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Carolyn Sabrsula and shared information to support his choice.

Mr. Robert Watts addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Kay Danziger and shared information to support his choice.

Mr. Jerry Kipping addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Deanne Fagert and shared information to support his choice.

Mr. Scott Reese Willey addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Bill Hartman and shared information to support his choice.

Mr. Gene Tomas addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Bud Whileyman and shared information to support his choice.

Mr. Richard Fagert addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Deanne Fagert and shared information to support his choice.

Judge James Christian Becerra addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Tony Becerra and shared information to support his choice.

Ms. Robyn Stone addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Bud Whileyman and shared information to support her choice.

Ms. Rachel Salazar addressed the Board to request to have a school named after Deanne Fagert and shared information to support her choice.

#### **ADJOURNMET**

The meeting adjourned at 6:09 p.m.

LAMAR CON	<b>NSOLIDATED IN</b>	DEPENDENT S	SCHOOL	DISTRICT

Signed:		
Mandi Bronsell	Kay Danziger	
President of the Board of Trustees	Secretary of the Board of Trustees	