



Board Member School Assignments

Policy Issue/Situation

Board Members serve as the focal point for community questions for an assigned set of schools. With new schools under construction, the Board must consider these school assignments. In addition, the School Board is interested in assigning the two charter schools- Arco Iris Spanish Immersion and Hope Chinese and some previously unassigned option programs.

Background Information

Per policies BBB and BBBA, Board Members are elected at-large and must satisfy the required residency requirements. Zones must be divided so as to be nearly equal in population according to the most recent census. At the September 26 Board Meeting, Board Members discussed possible realignment of their zones. Board Zones were last redistributed in 2001. The Board agreed to wait to change the Board Zones until after the 2020 Census. They did want to assign new schools, charter schools and some option programs to Board Members.

RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that the Board discuss the draft school assignments.

District Goal: WE empower all students to achieve post-high school success.



2016-2017 School Board Member Responsibility by Zone

Zone 1	Zone 2	Zone 3	Zone 4	Zone 5	Zone 6	Zone 7
Susan Greenberg	Anne Bryan	Eric Simpson	Donna Tyner	LeeAnn Larsen	Becky Tymchuk	Linda Degman
503-804-4996 (C) susan_greenberg @beaverton.k12.or.us	503-679-5040 (C) anne_bryan @beaverton.k12.or.us	503-805-3969 eric_simpson @beaverton.k12.or.us	503-848-9148 (H) donna_tyner @beaverton.k12.or.us	503-572-6763 (C) leeann _larsen @beaverton.k12.or.us	(503) 720-5852 (C) becky_tymchuk @beaverton.k12.or.us	503-504-4570 (C) linda_degman @beaverton.k12.or.us
МсКау	Bethany	Bonny Slope	Aloha-Huber Park K-8	Barnes	Greenway	Chehalem
Erin Kollings 503-356-2170	Rafael Montelongo 503-356-2030	Janet Maza 503-356-2040	Scott Drue 503-356-2000	Veronica Jones 503-356-2130	Jen Freeborn 503-356-2120	Angee Silliman 503-356-2060
Montclair	Findley	Cedar Mill	Cooper Mountain	Beaver Acres	Hiteon	Fir Grove
Sean Leverty 503-356-2190	Kathleen Skidmore 503-356-2100	Brian Horne 503-356-2050	Kristin LeMon 503-356-2070	Stacy Geale 503-356-2020	Meghan Warren 503-356-2140	Erin Miles 503-356-2110
Raleigh Hills K-8	Jacob Wismer	Raleigh Park	Errol Hassell	Elmonica	Nancy Ryles	Sexton Mountain
Peter McDougal 503-356-2160	Joan McFadden 503-356-2150	Brian Curl 503-356-2500	Scarlet Valentine 503-356-2090	Cynthia Lam Moffett 503-356-2080	Kayla Bell 503-356-2400	Teresa Clemens Brower 503-356-2470
Vose	Oak Hills	Ridgewood	Hazeldale	McKinley	Scholls Heights	William Walker
Veronica Galvan 503-356-2430	Sheila Baumgardner 503-356-2410	Cary Meier 503-356-2440	Angela Tran 503-356-2010	Annie Pleau 503-356-2180	Monique Singleton 503-356-2465	Joann Hulquist 503-356-2520
Whitford Middle	Rock Creek	Terra Linda	Kinnaman	Five Oaks	Conestoga Middle	Highland Park
Aaron Persons 503-356-2700	Jared Cordon 503-356-2450	Christy Batsell 503-356-2490	Michael Crandall 503-356-2420	Shirley Brock 503-356-2600	Zan Hess 503-356-2580	Middle Curtis Semana 503-356-2620
Beaverton High	Springville K-8	West TV	International School	Health & Science	Southridge High	Meadow Park
Anne Erwin 503-356-2825	Robin Kobrowski 503-356-2480	Kalay McNamee 503-356-2510	of Beaverton Jill O'Neill 503-356-3690	Brian Sica 503-356-3630	David Nieslanik 503-356-2895	Middle Jared Freeman 503-356-2640
	Stoller Middle	Cedar Park Middle	Mountain View	Merlo Station		Arts &
Southridge High	Florence Richey 503-356-2680	Shannon Anderson 503-356-2560	Middle Matt Pedersen 503-356-2660	High Mary Jean Katz 503-356-3650	Sexton Mt. ES	Communication Magnet Academy Michael Johnson 503-356-3670
Hope Chinese Charter School	Westview High Jon Franco 503-356-3025	Sunset High John Huelskamp 503-356-2955	Aloha High Ken Yarnell 503-356-2760	Early College PCC	Bridges Academy (Capital Center)	Beaverton High
<i>(7</i>)	New K-5 Elementary School Kaiser Rd. (9)	(8)	(8)	(8)	New High School	Arco Iris Charter School (8)

District Goal: WE Empower all students to achieve post-high school success. 10.19.16 MW