

Minidoka County School District #331

"We will increase instructional intensity in all classrooms through the use of Idaho Core Standards and by incorporating 21st century strategies to improve academic achievement and demonstrate growth for all students."

<u>Board Members</u> Tammy Stevenson, Chairman Bonnie Heins, Trustee

Jason Gibbons, Vice Chairman Rick Stimpson, Trustee <u>Administration</u> Dr. Kenneth Cox, Superintendent Kerri Tibbitts, Board Clerk Michelle DeLuna, Business Manager

April 11, 2016

The classified committee would like to thank Dr. Cox and the School Board for their support to the District's classified staff. We value the time and effort you spend on our behalf. The increase in the salary schedule and the additional training provided to classified employees is greatly appreciated. We recognize the effort that has been made to provide training that is relevant to the various classified positions within our district.

We formally request the classified staff be included with other district employees for any increase to salary or benefits for the 2016-17 school year that may be granted by the School Board.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely, Kris Christensen-Chairman Susan Price –West Minico Jody Galbraith – East Minico Virginia Plocher – Mt. Harrison Cindy Bartlome – Rupert Elementary Teresa Corr – Paul Elementary Candy Jones – Heyburn Elementary Bev Garner – Acequia Elementary Ashley Johnson – District Service Center