NEW FAIRFIELD BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING October 8, 2024

Board Members Present: Dominic Cipollone (Chair), Kathy Baker, Timothy Blair, Greg Flanagan, Susan Huwer, Amy Johnson, and Kimbery LaTourette.

Time Meeting Called to Order: 6:40 p.m.

Motion for Executive Session: Motion to convene in executive session at 6:41 p.m. for the purpose of discussing confidential student matter made by Dominic Cipollone, seconded by Kathy Baker. Approved 7-0.

Move that the Board enter executive session to discuss a confidential student matter. Only those invited by the Board to attend may be present in the executive session. The Board invites the following individuals (in addition to Board members and its counsel, Elisa H. Bartlett) into the executive session:

Dr. Kenneth G. Craw, Superintendent Attorney Natalia Sieira Millan, Counsel for the Administration James D'Amico, Principal, New Fairfield High School Scott Rohwedder, Assistant Principal, New Fairfield High School Parents of the Student who is the subject of the hearing Student

Motion to Exit Executive Session: Motion to exit executive session made at 7:08 p.m. by Kathy Baker, seconded by Greg Flanagan. Approved 7-0.

At 7:08 p.m., Dominic Cipollone made the following motion in open session:

The New Fairfield Board of Education hereby adopts the stipulated agreement entered into between the Family and the Administration.

Greg Flanagan seconded. Approved 7-0.

Kathy Baker moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:09 p.m., seconded by Dominic Cipollone. Motion approved 7-0.