The Waskom School Board convened in regular session on Monday, April 12, 2010, at 7:00 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Michael Allwhite, President; Stan Boyd, Vice-President; Charlie Baugh, member; Liz Ratcliff, member; Vivian Fields, member; and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent. Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary; Kathy Johnson, business manager, Nancy Dillard, accounts payable, Wade Youngblood, elementary school principal, Margie Bell, curriculum director, Whitney Keeling, athletic director, Teresa Broxson, visitor and Rohn Boone, visitor.

Michelle Thomas, Secretary, arrived at 7:17 p.m..

Michael Allwhite called the meeting to order and Stan Boyd gave the invocation.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

FINANCIAL STATEMENT AND BILLS

The financial statement and bills were reviewed.

TAX COLLECTOR REPORT

The tax collector report for March was reviewed.

REPORTS

Superintendent's Reports:

- a) The Financial Update was reviewed,
- b) Upcoming events were noted,
- c) Rohn Boone presented information on future renovations,
- d) Status of grants report was given by M. Bell,
- e) Quarterly Investment was reviewed.

CONSENT AGENDA

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Charlie Baugh, to approve the consent agenda as presented. (Minutes of the Regular Meeting on March 8, 2010, nominations for Region 7 Executive Committee Members, Certification of Representative of Local School District to Regional Advisory Committee, District Employee Contracts (revised),Waskom ISD 2010/2011 School Calendar, Substitution of Bea Oliver as Election Judge replacing Billie Jean Collins, Increase Election Judge and Clerks compensation from \$8.00 to \$8.50 per hour (comparable to Harrison County compensation rate) and Annual Investment Policy Review Document.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

PERSONNEL

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Charlie Baugh, to accept the resignations of Gerald Webb and Cheryl Williamson, effective June 4, 2010.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Charlie Baugh, employ David Deaton, high school teacher/coach for the 2010/2011 school year on a 11 month probationary contract, Nathan Fears, high school teacher/coach for the 2010/2011 school year on a probationary 11 month contract, and Channin Spisak, , elementary school teacher for the 2010/2011 school year, on a probationary 10 month contract.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Charlie Baugh, to adjourn the meeting at 8:32 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously. So ordered by Michael Allwhite.

President

Secretary