MSHSL "District" Football beginning Fall 2015

BHS Football Program has been assigned to MSHSL North Central District #20 for the next two years. What does that mean?

- "District" Football replaces Mississippi 8 Conference Football
- All Minnesota schools have been placed in a "District" instead of participating in conferences like M8
- "District" Football provides a regular season schedule for all MN Schools who participate in football
- "District" Football is not post-season football. That is still called "Section" football
- Section 6AAAAA (Buffalo, Monticello, Rogers STMA, Elk River, Willmar)
- Buffalo High School continues to be a member of the Mississippi 8 Conference
- Buffalo High School continues to participate in the Mississippi 8 Conference in all other sports

North Central District #20 Football is made up of 22 schools and includes all 10 Mississippi 8 Schools.

Since the assignment from the MSHSL, North Central District #20 has been divided now into three Divisions based on geography, enrollment and other factors. Schools will play mostly in their "Division".

RED (6 Schools): Big Lake, Monticello, North Branch, Chisago Lakes, Princeton, Duluth East

WHITE (10 schools): St. Cloud Tech, St. Cloud Apollo, Sauk Rapids, Sartell, Moorhead, Bemidji, Alexandria, Willmar, Rocori, and Brainerd

BLUE (6 schools): Buffalo, STMA, Rogers, Elk River, St. Francis, Cambridge-Isanti

Three District 20 Football Championship Trophies and Awards will be determined within the Divisions.

The Bison 2015 and 2016, eight game regular season schedules will include five games with all other BLUE Division schools, two RED Division Schools (Monticello and Big Lake), and one WHITE Division School (Willmar, which is also a 6AAAAA Section School).

Divisional District Championships will be determined by records of games only within the Division (Blue 5 games)