





POLICY ISSUE/SITUATION:

The following individuals were elected to the Beaverton School Board on May 19, 2015. The Board Vice Chair will swear in the following:

- Zone 3 Eric Simpson
- Zone 6 Becky Tymchuk
- Zone 7 Linda Degman

RECOMMENDATION:

(15-552) Be it resolved that Eric Simpson, Becky Tymchuk and Linda Degman be sworn in as Beaverton School Board Members.

District Goal: All students will show continuous progress toward their personal learning goals, developed in collaboration with teachers and parents, and will be prepared for post-secondary education and career success.

The Beaverton School District recognizes the diversity and worth of all individuals and groups. It is the policy of the Beaverton School District that there will be no discrimination or harassment of individuals or groups based on race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, national origin, marital status, age, veterans' status, genetic information or disability in any educational programs, activities or employment.