PARKER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT



1108 SANTA FE DRIVE WEATHERFORD, TEXAS 76086

TELEPHONE: 817-596-0077
THANSON@PARKERCAD.ORG

October 29, 2024

RE: Selection (Voting) of the Five (5) Appointed Members to serve on the Board of Directors.

Nominations for the Parker County Appraisal District Board of Directors are completed and closed. The next step in the selection process is for taxing units to cast their votes for the nominees. Section 6.03 (k) of the Texas Property Tax Code requires each voting tax unit to (1) vote in an open meeting, (2) record its vote by written resolution, and (3) submit the resolution to the Chief Appraiser before December 15.*

*Section 6.03 (k-1) of the Texas Property Tax Code requires taxing units entitled to at least five percent of the total votes must determine its vote by resolution adopted at the first or second open meeting after the Chief Appraiser delivers the ballot. This special procedural requirement (TPTC: 6.03(k-1)) applies to the following taxing units for this election: Aledo ISD | Azle ISD | Springtown ISD | Weatherford ISD | City of Weatherford | Parker County | Weatherford College

A taxing unit may cast its votes for one candidate or distribute the votes among any number of candidates. A tax unit may only cast votes for people previously nominated and named on the ballot. There is no provision for write-in candidates. The Chief Appraiser shall not count votes cast for a name not listed on the official ballot.

Enclosed is the official ballot, the number of votes allocated to each taxing unit, and a sample resolution for recording the votes. The following people currently serve as appointed members with a term expiring on December 31, 2024: Richard Barret | Jerry Durant | John Hinton | Cody Lane | Sterling Naron

The taxing units will be notified of the final results of the election before December 31. The candidates receiving the largest number of votes will be declared the winners with a term beginning January 1, 2025.

Please put this important action item on your first or second board meeting agenda after receiving this letter. The voting resolution may be returned by email to thanson@parkercad.org, or in person or by mail to our office.

For any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Troy Hanson Chief Appraiser

Troy Hanson

PARKER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT 2025

OFFICIAL BALLOT

CANDIDATES

RICHARD BARRET

JERRY DURANT

PHIL GARCIA

JOHN HINTON

CODY LANE

JOHN MCGUIRE

STERLING NARON

PARKER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT

2025

VOTING ENTITLEMENT

TAXING UNIT	NUMBER OF VOTES
ALEDO ISD	930
AZLE ISD	285
BROCK ISD	225
GARNER ISD	30
GRANBURY ISD	20
LIPAN ISD	10
MILLSAP ISD	100
MINERAL WELLS ISD	5
PEASTER ISD	125
PERRIN-WHITT ISD	10
POOLVILLE ISD	45
SPRINGTOWN ISD	285
WEATHERFORD ISD	1040
CITY OF ALEDO	45
CITY OF AZLE	35
CITY OF FORT WORTH	55
CITY OF MILLSAP	0
CITY OF MINERAL WELLS	10
CITY OF RENO	15
CITY OF SANCTUARY	0
CITY OF SPRINGTOWN	30
CITY OF WEATHERFORD	255
CITY OF WILLOW PARK	55
PARKER COUNTY	1020
WEATHERFORD COLLEGE	370

RESOLUTION

RESOLUTION ELECTING CANDIDATES FOR THE PARKER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS, an election is to be held whereby all taxing units of Parker County, Texas entitled to vote will cast ballots for the election of the Board of Directors for the Parker County Appraisal District of Parker County, Texas for a term beginning January 1, 2025; and

WHEREAS, the	of Parker County is a taxing unit in said
county and is entitled to cast votes in said election; and	
NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the	
that the votes of said taxing unit be cast as follows:	
CANDIDATE	VOTES CAST
BE IT HEREBY FURTHER RESOLVED, that the vote as stated abo	ove be certified to the Chief Appraiser of the
Parker County Appraisal District, Parker County, Texas.	
5 111:	2024
Passed thisday of	, 2024.
ATTEST:	