DRAFT

Minutes of the February 11, 2008 Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special work session on Monday, February 11, 2008 at 6:33 p.m. The meeting was called to order by President Kathie Gautille.

Members present: Kathie Gautille, President; Bennett Ratliff, Vice-President; Cindy Warner, Secretary; David Apple; Susie Kemp; Scott Orr and Anthony Hill. A quorum was present.

Staff and visitors present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; Sid Grant, Assistant Superintendent for Business and Support Services; Judy Denman, Assistant Superintendent for Administration; Kelly Penny; Merry Dunphy; Cynthia Arterbery; Tamerah Ringo; and Kathy Creek.

Notice of this meeting was posted on February 6, 2008 at 4:50 p.m.

A special meeting was held to consider matters related to redistricting including grandfathering and transportation.

Scott Orr made a motion to provide free "hazardous route" bus transportation to elementary students assigned to Austin Elementary and middle school students assigned to Coppell Middle School East who reside north of Sandy Lake Drive until such time as a permanent, safe transportation solution can be devised and implemented. Anthony Hill seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

Scott Orr made a motion to add current fifth grade students to be grandfathered to all middle schools. Susie Kemp seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

Bennett Ratliff made a motion to provide transportation to grandfathered middle school students (current fifth, sixth and seventh graders) based on current transportation policy. Cindy Warner seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

Anthony Hill made a motion to approve MDI, Inc., as the awarded vendor for the Pinkerton Elementary Parking Lot Expansion Project #4106.061.00. Bennett Ratliff seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

Susie Kemp made a motion to approve resignations for CISD professional personnel as recommended by the Superintendent. Anthony Hill seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:53 p.m.

Kathie Gautille, Board President

Cindy Warner, Secretary