Lincoln Elementary School



Be Smart. Be Safe. Be Kind.

October 2022
Report to the Board of Education
Lincoln Elementary School
Adam Metzger, Principal

Current Enrollment Numbers:

3rd Grade	4th Grade	5th Grade	Total
55	78	81	214

Parent/Teacher Conferences:

Conferences were held on Thursday, October 6th from 12-8pm. We held a conference for 202/214 (94%) of our students at Lincoln School. We received very positive feedback from parents on their conversations with their child's teacher.

Highlights:

- -Congratulations to Mrs. Richards' class (former Miss Rodman) for winning Dilly Bars for the best attendance at Lincoln School during August/September (98.09%). Attendance at Lincoln School for September was 96.3%.
- -Lincoln 5TV is back! The student crew has been working hard and came out with their first episode for season two. Students & staff enjoyed watching the first installment. Thank you to Kim Hahnenkamp for leading this endeavor.
- -PTO Fundraiser Update: Alyvia Casner was the top seller at Lincoln School, so she is Principal for a Day on 10-12-22. 14 students sold 20+ items and get to throw water balloons at Mr. Metzger. Also, Mr. Metzger must dress up like a chicken for a day since the students beat last year's fundraising total.
- -Fire Drill: Lincoln School completed the fire drill with the Pana Fire Department and all students were out in 1:16. Thank you to the Pana Fire Department for taking time out of their day to help keep our kids safe.
- -Congratulations to our Lincoln School students and staff members on being selected as our character trait winners for August/September. Our character trait for the first two months was EMPATHY!

Lincoln Elementary School



Be Smart. Be Safe. Be Kind.







Congratulations to 3rd graders: Silas Cushing, Emma Burget, Will Chernisky, Payslip Fore, Addilyn Swafford, Owen Pieper, Chase Clements, Marvin Rickett, Benton Cothern, Sumer Pope, Kylan Davis, Chloe Heldebrandt, & Zoey Lyons

Congratulations to 4th graders: Abbigail Beitel, Sophia Lees, Brycen West, Noelle Anderson, Evelyn Cervi, Jayda Huddlestun, RaeLynne Matherly

Congratulations to 5th graders: Norah Matthews, Logan Taylor, Adalee Reed, Keegan Pope, Tenleigh Stokes, Callie Ballew, Tymber Evrley, Alexis Ellenberg, Olivia Tarrant, Alyssa Moyer, Will Sarver

Congratulations to our selected staff members: Deb Beyers, Gina Reiss, Christina Sloan, Amy Holman, & Stephanie Aberle