AT A SPECIAL WORKSHOP MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING CONFERENCE ROOM  $E-2^{nd}$  FLOOR, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 12:00 P.M., MARCH 5, 2013, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

<u>Present</u>: <u>Absent</u>:

Fay Batch Ray Beaty, D.C.

Luis Galvan

Dr. Donnie Norwood

Tom Pace

Dr. Donna C. Smith

Yollie Wilkins

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Brian Moersch, David Finley, Wendy Hines, Dr.

Karen Kopec

Others: Lisa Hernandez, Elena Rivera, Julie Figueroa, Isela Flores, Patricia R.

Lopez, Damon Jackson, Raul Moreno, Carolyn Gonzalez, Mike Adkins, Gabriela Granado, Debbie Rogers, Trey Crutcher, Lindsay

Weaver, Elaine Sparks, Mary Franco

**<u>Meeting Called to Order</u>**: Fay Batch, Board Vice President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 12:03 p.m.

(Luis Galvan and Dr. Donna Smith were absent for this portion of the meeting.)

**Yerification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law**: Fay Batch, Board Vice President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

(Luis Galvan and Dr. Donna Smith were absent for this portion of the meeting.)

<u>Burleson Elementary Profile Presentation</u>: Burleson Elementary Principal Lisa Anaya, staff members, and one campus VIP provided Trustees with a campus profile update.

(Dr. Donna Smith arrived at 12:26 p.m. and was present for the remainder of the meeting.)

(Luis Galvan arrived at 12:28 p.m. and was present for the remainder of the meeting.)

No Action Required.

**21959** Communications Department Management Overview: Director of Communications Mike Adkins, Communications Specialist Gabriela Granado, and Community Liaison Specialist Debbie Rogers provided Trustees with a department management overview each highlighting their perspective areas.

Mike Adkins also provided an update on the Education Foundation department. (Education Foundation Specialist Celeste Potter was not available.)

No Action Required.

**21960** Adjournment: Fay Batch, Board Vice President, adjourned the Special Board Workshop at 12:59 p.m.

Board President
Ray Beaty, D.C.
Board Secretary
Dr. Donna Smith