AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 6:00 p.m., September 6, 2011, with the following members:

Present:
Ray Beaty, DC
Luis Galvan
Dr. Donnie Norwood
Tom Pace
Dr. Donna C. Smith
Yollie Wilkins

Absent: Fay Batch

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Dr. H.T. Sanchez, Michael Adkins

Others: Lupe Galvan, John Corrales, Mike Atkins, Michelle Edwards

- **21427** Meeting Called to Order: Tom Pace, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.
- <u>Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law</u>: Tom Pace, Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.
- **<u>Discussion on Ector County Redistricting Task Force Plan:</u>** Tom Pace, Board President, presented for Discussion Ector County Redistricting Task Force Plans A and B for consideration.
- 21430 Request for Approval of Ector County Redistricting Task Force Plan:

  Moved by Smith, seconded by Norwood, to adopt the Ector County
  Redistricting Task Force Plan A.

Motion was unanimously approved.

**21431** Adjournment: Tom Pace, Board President, adjourned the Special meeting at 6:06 p.m.

Board President	Board Secretary
Tom Pace	Yollie Wilkins