Regular Board Meeting Minutes July 20, 2015

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Nancy Duggan at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Nick Vann, Nancy Duggan, Jeremy Hatcher, Lanny Orman,

Jr., Randy Robertson, Chris Taliaferro, Joanna Horton

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: Rhonda Porter, Cindy Wiedemann, Tara Bachtel, Vickie

Griffith, Chad Collins

Guest: Stephen Dubner

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

The board was called into executive session on July 20, 2015 at 7:03 pm by President Nancy Duggan according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.

The board returned to open session at 8:45 pm.

Orman, Jr. made a motion to renew the DAEP agreement with Mabank ISD. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Orman, Jr. made a motion to name Rhonda Porter as the Title IX designee and Heather Jestis as the Section 504 designee. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Orman, Jr. made a motion to approve the 2015-2016 TASB Risk Management Fund Renewal Proposal. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the 2015-2017 Student Code of Conduct with the appropriate changes. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Robertson made a motion to set August 10, 2015 at 7:00 pm as the date for the Team of Eight Training. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Robertson made a motion to grant Rhonda Porter, superintendent the authority to accept the bid for a company to develop and manage the Kaufman County Mitigation Plan. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the band uniform proposal. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Robertson made a motion to postpone the revision of work to be done on the community gym. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried (6-1) For: Duggan, Robertson, Vann, Orman, Jr., Hatcher, Horton Against: Taliaferro

No action was taken on the steel building for the weight room.

Cindy Wiedemann, business manager, and Rhonda Porter, superintendent discussed the information items with the board.

Break from 9:33 pm – 9:44 pm.

The board was called into executive session on July 20, 2015 at 9:44 pm by President Nancy Duggan according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.

The board returned to open session at 11:06 pm.

Robertson made a motion to approve memorandum to superintendent. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Adjourn – 11:08 pm.

| Nancy Duggan, Board President | Nick Vann, Board Secretary |
|-------------------------------|----------------------------|