AT A WORKSHOP MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD IN ADMINISTRATION BUILDING - CONFERENCE ROOM B, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 12:30 p.m., November 3, 2009, with the following members:

Present: Absent:

Fay Batch
Ray Beaty, DC
Carol Gregg
Dr. Donnie Norwood
Tom Pace
Dr. Donna C. Smith

Dr. Donna G. Smith

Yollie Wilkins

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Janet Baker, Shawn Bell, Dr. Steve Brown, David

Finley, Wendy Hines, Brian Moersch, Randy Talley, Tonya Tillman,

Gilbert Vasquez

Others: Roy Waggoner, Jay Vigil, Abraham Franco, Michael Adkins,

Al Harris, Rep. Tryon Lewis, Nelda Loya

20744 Meeting Called to Order: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Workshop Meeting to order.

Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

- **<u>Discussion on Setting Board Goals:</u>** Board of Trustees discussed necessity, process, and procedures for setting Board Goals.
- **20747** Adjournment: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, adjourned the Special Workshop Meeting at 1:19 p.m.

Board President	Board Secretary
Dr. Donna Smith	Yollie Wilkins