Minutes of Special Meeting April 29, 2024 The Board of Education Unity School District

A Special Meeting of the Board of Education of Unity School District was held Monday, April 29, 2024, beginning at 5:15 PM in the Unity School District Board Room.

1. 5:15 PM Call to Order/Notice of Meeting/Roll Call

Members Present: Debbie Ince-Peterson, Ryan Peterson, Pat Kastens, Victoria Studtmann, Andrea Jerrick, Jeromy Cox, Mike Haroldson Admin. Team Present: Kara Holden-Finance Director Members Absent:

2. Approval of the Agenda

Motion by Ryan Peterson to approve the agenda. Second by Pat Kastens.

Motion carries by unanimous voice vote.

- 3. Consent Agenda
 - a. Personnel
 - 1) Consideration and Approval of Various Hires, Retirements, and Resignations, including but not limited to:
 - a. New Hire, Speech Language Pathologist No Action Taken.
 - b. New Hire, Extra Duty Sara DeWitt, Girls Head Basketball Coach
 - c. New Hire, Extra Duty Trent Nyhus, Head Football Coach
 - New Hire, Extra Duty Sawyer Westra, High School Assistant Football Coach Motion to approve Items 3.a.1.b and 3.a.1.d by Ryan Peterson. Second by Victoria Studtmann. Motion carries by unanimous voice vote.
- 4. Consideration to Suspend Regular Session and Convene Closed Session for the Purpose of WI § 19.85 (1)(c) in considering employment, promotion, compensation, or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility.
 - a. Roll Call
 - b. Personnel §19.85(1)(c)
 - 1) Employee Evaluation and Compensation
 - c. Adjourn Closed Session
 - d. Convene Regular Session
- 5. Possible Action on Recommendation(s) From Closed Session

6. Action Agenda

- a. Consideration and Approval of the 2024-2025 Certified Staff Compensation Plan *Ms. Kara Holden* Motion by Victoria Studtmann to approve the 2024-2025 Certified Staff Compensation Plan as
 - presented.
 - Second by Andrea Jerrick.
 - Motion Carries by unanimous voice vote. (Debbie Ince-Peterson and Mike Haroldson Absatined.)
- 7. Adjourn

Motion to adjourn by Pat Kastens. Victoria Studtmann.

Second by Victoria Studtmann.

Motion carries by unanimous voice vote by 6:14 p.m.