UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

The Board of Trustees of the Aubrey I.S.D. met in Regular Session on Tuesday, August 13, 2013, in the Board House Office located at 421 Tisdell Lane Aubrey, Texas. President Ron Bullock called the meeting to order at 8:02pm.

Members Present	: Members present were Colleen Dow, John Brogdon, Dr. Joey Saxon, Ron Bullock, Jim Milacek, and Marcus Pierce.
Members Absent	:
Other Guest	: Interim Superintendent Debby Sanders.
Consent Agenda	: On a motion by Colleen Dow and second by John Brogdon the Board voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the July 31, 2013 meeting
Finance	: Interim Superintendent Sanders gave a board summary and pledge report to the Board.
Education Report	: None
New Business	
Cscope Contract with ESC XI	
	: On a motion from Jim Milacek and second by Joey Saxon the Board voted unanimously to approve the Cscope Contract with ESC XI as presented to the Board.
Policies EIA and EIC (LOCAL) Updates	: On a motion from Joey Saxon and second by Marcus Pierce the Board voted unanimously to approve Policies EIA and EIC (LOCAL) updates as presented with an amended change in Interim Progress Reporting as presented to the Board. Amended change is Interim Progress Reports shall be issued twice during each grading period.
Deleting Policy EIAB (LOCAL)	: On a motion from Joey Saxon and second by John Brogdon the Board voted unanimously to approve Deleting Policy EIAB (LOCAL) as presented to the Board.

The board adjourned into executive session at 8:45pm according to Texas Government code Section 551.075. Upon returning from executive session at 9:53pm the Board took the following action:

Personnel

Teacher Recommendations		On a motion by Jim Milacek and second by John Brogdon the Board unanimously voted to approve the Teacher Recommendations as presented by the Building Principals.
Superintendent's Report:	A) B)	New agenda items. Update on Maintenance Projects

There being no further business to come before the Board, Jim Milacek made the motion to adjourn. All voted approval. Time 10:27 pm.

Ron Bullock, President

Marcus Pierce, Secretary