DRAFT

Minutes of the June 05, 2023 - Board Workshop

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on June 05, 2023, at 5:30 p.m. at the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road, Coppell, Texas. President David Caviness called the meeting to order.

Members present: David Caviness, President; Anthony Hill, Vice – President; Nichole Bentley, Secretary; Leigh Walker; Manish Sethi, Ranna Raval and Jobby Mathew

A quorum was present.

Staff present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Marnie Wallen; Dr. Angie Brooks; Kristen Eichel; Diana Sircar; Angela Brown; Amanda Simpson; Naveen Bopanna, Sid Grant, and Rory Butkovich

George Williford (Hilltop Securities) and Bob Templeton (Zonda Education) were present at the meeting.

Notice of this meeting was posted on June 1, 2023 at 2:00 p.m.

AWARDS

Coppell ISD staff were recognized for their years of service to the district:

- Brad Hunt 30 years of Service
- Beverley Waite

 30 years of Service
- Linda Miller Moore 30 years of Service
- David Bailey 30 years of Service

ACTION

A motion to approve Corgan Associates, Inc. as the provider of architectural services for the Coppell ISD 2023 bond election projects requiring architectural services and authorize Dr. Brad Hunt to sign the contract between Corgan Associates, Inc and Coppell ISD was made by David Caviness and seconded by Anthony Hill. The motion passed 7-0.

OPEN FORUM

Opportunity to speak publicly in Open Forum was provided to the community. The following community members came forward:

Nathan Fan – Budget Allocation to New Tech for 2023-2024

Tejas Bhatia – Budget Allocation to New Tech for 2023-2024

WORK SESSION

- Presentation of Bond 2023 Plan of Finance George Williford (Hilltop Securities)
- Demographer's Update Bob Templeton (Zonda Education)

DRAFT

- 2023-2024 Budget and Compensation Plan Diana Sircar (Chief Financial Officer) and Kristen Eichel (Assistant Superintendent for Administrative Services)
 - ESSER Funds Update Robyn Webb (Director of Federal and State Programs)
- Bond Oversight Committee and Board Awards/Recognitions

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Nichole Bentley and seconded by Anthony Hill. The motion carried 7-0. The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 p.m.

David Caviness, Board President
,
Nichole Bentley, Secretary