## RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING COMBINED POLLING PLACES FOR MULTIPLE PRECINCTS AND DESIGNATING HOURS WHICH THE POLLING PLACES WILL REMAIN OPEN FOR VOTING FOR SCHOOL DISTRICT ELECTIONS NOT HELD ON THE DAY OF A STATEWIDE ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 200, State of Minnesota, as follows:

- Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the precincts and polling places for school district elections are those precincts located within the boundaries of the school district which have been established by the cities or towns located in whole or in part within the school district. The board hereby confirms those precincts and polling places so established by those municipalities.
- 2. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the board may establish a combined polling place for several precincts for school district elections not held on the day of a statewide election. Each combined polling place must be a polling place that has been designated by a county or municipality. The following combined polling places are established to serve the precincts specified for all school district special and general elections not held on the same day as a statewide election:

The combined polling places for this election shall be as follows:

Ward 1	Precinct 1 Precinct 2	City Hall, 101 4th Street East Hope Lutheran Church, 16898 Michael Avenue
Ward 2	Precinct 2 Precinct 3	St. John's Lutheran Church, 202 8th Street West Our Saviour's Lutheran Church, 409 9th Street West
Ward 3	Precinct 1 Precinct 2	Calvary Christian Church, 907 15th Street West United Methodist Church, 615 15th Street West
Ward 4	Precinct 1 Precinct 2	St. Philip's Lutheran Church, 1401 15th Street West Crossroads Church, 225 33rd Street West

This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 200 located in the cities of Rosemount, P-2, Vermillion, Hampton, Miesville, and New Trier; and Marshan, Vermillion City, Ravenna, Douglas and Hampton Townships, all in Dakota County, Minnesota; the City of Afton, W-2 P-1, the City of Cottage Grove, P-3, P-5 and P-7, the City of Hastings, P-1 P-2 and Denmark Township, all in Washington County, Minnesota and Welch Township in Goodhue County, Minnesota.

- 3. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.09, the polling places will remain open for voting for school district elections not held on the same day as a statewide election between the hours of 7:00 o'clock a.m. and 8:00 o'clock p.m.
- 4. The clerk is directed to file a certified copy of this resolution with the county auditors of each of the counties in which the school district is located, in whole or in part, within the thirty (30) days after its adoption.
- 5. As required by Minnesota Statutes, Section 204B.16, Subdivision 1a, the clerk is hereby authorized and directed to give written notice of new polling place locations to each affected household with at least one registered voter in the school district whose school district polling place location has been changed. The notice must be a non forwardable notice mailed at least twenty-five (25) days before the date of the first election in which it will apply. A notice that is returned as undeliverable must be forwarded immediately to the appropriate county auditor, who shall change the registrant's status to "challenged" in the statewide registration system.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by
On a roll call vote, the following voted in favor:
The following voted against:
The following abstained:

WHEREUPON said resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.