Board Recognition

Advanced Placement Scholars - Part I

The College Board honored 130 Denton ISD high school students with distinctions for 2018, according to their annual list of recipients who are named Advanced Placement Scholars.

The national program recognizes individuals who have demonstrated college-level achievement though exceptional scores in AP courses and on AP exams. Students are awarded based on four levels including: AP Scholar, AP Scholar with Honor, AP Scholar with Distinction and National AP Scholar.

Students receive an award certificate from The College Board and although there is no monetary award, this achievement is acknowledged on any score report that is sent to colleges.

Guyer High

AP Scholars

The AP Scholars, students who received scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams are: Miguel Benitez, Kaylee Bragg, Mia Brownell, Aris Carson, Caleb Chapple, Daniel Cho, Ceanna Cooksey, Mira Dali, Renee Dusseau, Hannah Elmore, Emily Erwin, Olivia Fillmorenathan, Megan Freeze, Jessica Gamsjager, Catherine Golden, Preston Gottwald, Dylan Harris, Kayla Haynes, Samuel Hellenschmidt, Rachel Hughes, Maleeha Imtiaz, Minnah Imtiaz, Misbah Imtiaz, Brent Jackson, Noah Johnson, Lauren Kimberly, Mia Knight, Marley Knittle, Andrew Lackstrom, Jack Laub-Tracy, Gabriel Lee, Preston Lewis, Yuqing Liu, Alyssa Lumsden, Jolie Lyssy, William Marshall, Oliver Martin, Peyton Mueller, Rebecca Mueller, Ethan Nguyen, Osvaldo Orellana, Thanh Pham, Jawad Rao, Jaden Reid, Katherine Roy, Jazmine Salamanca, Morgan Scruggs, Tabatha Sidandi, Cooper Vennell, Rachel Weidman, Joseph Williams, Chance Wright and Kieron Yin.

AP Scholars with Honors

The AP Scholar with Honors, students who received an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of those exams are: Sydney Brown, Michael Franklin, Stephen Franklin, Juan Harmjanz, Avery Johnson, Allie Lawler, Benjamin Little, Annalee Ramsey, Andrew Watson and Luke Wilson.

AP Scholars with Distinction

The AP Scholars with Distinction, students who received an average score of 3.5 on five or more exams include: Lydia Belinski, Rachel Brandt, Ashlyn Clark, Harrison Daniels, Cole Foreman, Adam Gebhart, Grace Goodwin, Kyle Johnson, Jeanhyun Kim, Jaron Petreas, Isabell Plaza, Elliott Radovan, Karen Ramierz, Sarah Spivey, Chloe Vasquez and Shreya Vyas.

The remaining AP Scholars from Braswell High, Denton High and Ryan High schools will be honored in January.