

# GOVERNING BOARD AGENDA ITEM AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10

DATE OF MEETING: December 7, 2021

**TITLE:** Introduction of New Committee Members for the Amphitheater Education

**Association's Meet and Confer Teams** 

#### **BACKGROUND:**

The meet and confer teams for FY 2021-2022 were previously introduced during the Governing Board meeting on October 5, 2021. Pursuant to Policy HD, employees are represented in meet and confer through a team of employee representatives designated by the Amphitheater Education Association (AEA). The Superintendent designates a team of administrators to represent the District during the process.

AEA's team membership changed after October 5, 2021. This agenda item is provided to introduce the new AEA team members. The new AEA members are identified below in blue and the red strikethrough shows which of the original AEA designees they replace.

## **AEA Meet and Confer Teams**

**AEA Professional Staff Team** 

Michelle Bulisache, Special Education Resource Teacher, Coronado K-8 School

Patricia Hebert, Mathematics Teacher, Canyon Del Oro High School

Amanda Hay, Fifth Grade Teacher, Prince Elementary School

Lisa Millerd, AEA President, English Teacher, Amphitheater High School

Facilitator: Robert Young, Special Education History Teacher, Amphitheater High School

Brianne Ronnie, Fifth Grade Teacher, Painted Sky Elementary

**AEA Support Staff Team** 

Jimmy Harper, Campus Monitor, Amphitheater High School

Victor Ortiz, Refrigeration Mechanic III, Facilities Department

Robert Wacker, AEA Classified Vice-President Journeyman Electrician, Facilities Department

Facilitator: Vanessa Harding, Bookstore Manager, Amphitheater High School

Lisa Millerd, Amphitheater High School English Teacher, AEA President

## **The District Meet and Confer Teams**

The Superintendent selected the following representatives for the District team, and there have been no changes since these representatives were previously introduced on October 5, 2021:

## District Professional Staff Team

Matthew Munger, Associate Superintendent for Secondary Education

Michelle Tong, Associate to the Superintendent and General Counsel

Chris Trimble, Walker Elementary School Principal

Facilitator: Tassi Call, Associate Superintendent for Elementary Education

#### District Support Staff Team

Richard La Nasa, Executive Manager of Operational Support

J.J. Letts, Donaldson Elementary School Principal

Angela Wichers, Amphitheater Middle School Principal

Facilitator: Chris Gutierrez, Cross Middle School Principal

# **RECOMMENDATION:**

No action is required of the Governing Board at this time. This item is presented to introduce the new AEA meet and confer teams and to provide the Governing Board the opportunity to review the meet and confer process and comment as needed.

**INITIATED BY:** 

Michelle H. Tong, J.D.,

Associate to the Superintendent and General Counsel

Date: November 30, 2021

Todd A. Jaeger, J.D., Superintendent