## HARRISON CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT

601 South Washington Street - Marshall, Texas 75670

October 20, 2011

Presiding Officer of "Voting" Taxing Units;

All of the nominations have been received for the Director Selection process for the fivemember Board of Directors of the Harrison Central Appraisal District for the two year term beginning January 1, 2012.

The names are in alphabetical order on the "Official Ballot" as required by Section 6.03 of the Texas Property Tax Code.

Each voting taxing unit must cast its votes to one or more names listed on the official ballot, in an open meeting of the governing body of the unit, sign the attached resolution and submit said resolution to the chief appraiser **before November 15, 2011**.

If you have questions or concerns please call (903) 935-1991 ext. 204.

Sincerely,

Karen Jeans, RPA, RTA, CCA Chief Appraiser

MyDocs\Word\BOD\Voting\Ballot

## ~OFFICIAL BALLOT ~ DIRECTOR SELECTION RESOLUTION

Harrison Central Appraisal District Director Selection Process for 2012 - 2013

Whereas, the WASKOM Independent School District Board of Trustees has had opportunity to submit nominees for five (5) director positions on the Harrison CAD Board of Directors, and;

Whereas, the chief appraiser has compiled this Official Ballot by arranging, in alphabetical order, all names of individuals officially nominated by the voting taxing units, and;

Whereas, the Waskom Independent School District has vote entitlement of two-hundred and seventy (270) votes, based upon the unit's local 2010 tax levy as a percentage of the total of the levies of all voting taxing units served by the Harrison Central Appraisal District;

NOW THEREFORE, BE it resolved by the Board of Trustees of Waskom Independent School District that, in an open meeting, two-hundred and seventy (270) votes were cast in the following manner:

Nominees Listed Alphabetically	Votes
1. Robert Duvall, CPA	
2. L. Rhea Haston, Property Owner	
3. Jason Petersen, Hallsville ISD Trustee	
4. Helen Warwick, Marshall ISD Trustee	
5. Robert Womack, Hallsville ISD Trustee	
Passed and approved on the day of, 2011.	
	Presiding Officer
***************	
Please, return this form before November 15, 2011, to:	

**<u>FAX</u>**: 903-927-2010

Mail: Karen Jeans Harrison Central Appraisal District P.O. Box 818 Marshall, TX 75671-0818