Regular Board Meeting Minutes October 20, 2014

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Lanny Orman, Jr. at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Nick Vann, Nancy Duggan, Lanny Orman, Jr., Randy

Robertson, Chris Taliaferro, Kenny Keller

Board members absent: Joanna Horton

Administrators attending: Rhonda Porter, Jan Thompson, Heather Jestis, Vickie

Griffith

Guest: Jennifer Boesch, Rhonda Boudette, J. W. Lambright, Jakie Allen

The elementary student of the month, Noah Bramall, lead the board in the pledges.

Open Forum: Robert Burns

Rhonda Boudette, representing Chartwells, presented a slideshow reviewing the food service programs and future plans.

J. W. Lambright, auditor, with Smith, Lambright and Associates, discussed the 2013-2014 financial audit report with the board of trustees.

Duggan made a motion to accept the 2013-2014 Financial Audit Report. Keller seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Jakie Allen, road commissioner-elect, discussed the road conditions within the boundaries of Scurry-Rosser ISD.

Duggan made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve the Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas (FIRST) report. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Vann made a motion to approve the district's business manager to be named the Reports Management Officer. Keller seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Keller made a motion to approve the following resources to be used for Credit by Exam: Texas Tech CBE, University of Texas CBE, College Board Exams, and a locally developed test (to be developed by the 2018-2019 school year). Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve the retention bonus of \$200 to be paid in November. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Nancy Duggan presented a video regarding refurbished buses.

Taliaferro made a motion to set Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 9:00 am as the date to view the campuses. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Jan Thompson, interim business manager, and Rhonda Porter, superintendent, discussed the information items with the board of trustees.

Robertson made a motion to take a break at 8:45 pm. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Reconvene from Break at 8:46 pm.

The board was called into executive session on October 20, 2014 at 8:46 pm by President Lanny Orman, Jr. according to Section 551.071 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.

The board returned to open session at 11:27 pm.

Taliaferro made a motion to adjourn at 11:29 pm. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Lanny Orman, Jr., Board President	Nancy Duggan, Board Secretary