

MEETING DATE: November 15, 2021

AGENDA ITEM: Consider Approval/Appointment of Replacement Member to District School Health Advisory Council (SHAC)

PRESENTER: Scott Kessel, Executive Director of Student Services

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

- Per section 28.004 of the Texas Education Code, "The board of trustees of each school district shall establish a local school health advisory council to assist the district in ensuring that local community values are reflected in the district's health education instruction."
- Also, per section 28.004 of the Texas Education Code, "The board of trustees shall appoint at least five members to the local school health advisory council. A majority of the members must be persons who are parents of students enrolled in the district and who are not employed by the district."
- A second-year SHAC member at Vandagriff Elementary has indicated an inability to fulfill the role on the SHAC as a parent representative this school year.

ADMINISTRATIVE CONSIDERATIONS:

• The single name highlighted on the SHAC membership roster (below) is a replacement for the parent representative at Vandagriff Elementary who is unable to complete the term this year.

FISCAL NOTE:

None

ADMINISTRATIVE RECOMMENDATION:

Administration recommends the approval and appointment of the replacement parent representative at Vandagriff Elementary to the School Health Advisory Council membership as presented on the following page

Aledo ISD School Health Advisory Council

2021-2022

VOTING MEMBERS

	VOTING IVIEIVIE		
Aledo High School			
Jenni Meador Taylor Sehnam	Staff (Y2) Student – Junior (Y1)	Khala Hart LeeAnna Parsons Katherine Zama Mbuh Leslie Gonzalez	Parent (Y2) Parent (Y1) Parent (Y1) Student – Senior (Y2)
Tatum Fox	Student – Junior (Y1)	Emely Rodriguez	Student – Senior (Y2)
Aledo Learning Cente	r	, ,	
Karl Richter	Staff (Y1)		
Daniel 9th Grade Cam	pus		
Wendy Petersen	Staff (Y1)	Kristen Robbins	Parent (Y1)
Aledo Middle School			
Mandy Musselwhite	Staff (Y2)	Carolyn Rekerdres Ashley Ihle	Parent (Y1) Parent (Y1)
McAnally Intermediat	<u>e School</u>		
Leigh Ann Posey	Staff (Y1)	Elizabeth Garcia	Parent (Y1)
Annetta Elementary S	chool		
Cassie Pope	Staff (Y1)	Emery Harbuck Tiffany McBride	Parent (Y1) Parent (Y1)
Coder Elementary Sch	lool		
Steve Gartrell	Staff (Y1)	Dawn Wright Samuel Stevens	Parent (Y2) Parent (Y2)
McCall Elementary Sc	<u>hool</u>		
Sue Spreier	Staff (Y2)	Adaobi Moemenam Allie Marshall	Parent (Y1) Parent (Y1)
Stuard Elementary Sc	<u>hool</u>		
Emily Mooney	Staff (Y1)	Claire Hollek Allison Huxel	Parent (Y1) Parent (Y1)
Vandagriff Elementary	<u>y School</u>		
Pam Jones	Staff (Y1)	Brenda Liniger <mark>Matt Weaver</mark>	Parent (Y2) <mark>Parent (Y1)</mark>
Walsh Elementary Sch	nool		
Romeo Morales	Staff (Y2)	Jeffrey Wade Linda Evans	Parent (Y1) Parent (Y1)
	NON-VOTING MEM	BERS	
At-Large Representati	ves		
Debbie Henrietta	Lead Nurse	Dr. Jenica Rose-Stine	CCPN Pediatrician

Debbie Henrietta

Lead Nurse

Dr. Jenica Rose-Stine

CCPN Pediatrician

Sheila	Lashley
--------	---------

Matt Lantz Jocelyn Karbo Nicole Smith Christ Chapel West ESC Region 11 Cook Children's