## **Minutes of Budget Workshop**

## The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Budget Workshop of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, July 16, 2019, beginning at 5:30 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees Present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice-Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; Mr. J. Paul Pope; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Trustees Absent: Mr. Jack Moses

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Mr. Seth Bailey; Mr. Mike Feyen; Mr. Danny Terronez; Mrs. Cindy Ward; and Mr. Gus Wessels

- I. Call to Order and Welcome
  - -Mr. Gertson welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order.
- II. Review of proposed budget for FY2020
  - -Mr. Kocian reviewed the budget assumptions for 2019 2020.
- III. Other Items as Needed
- IV. Adjourn
  - -The meeting adjourned at 6:06 P.M.