CHIEF APPRAISER William F. Haenn, RPA, RTA, CTA



BOARD OF DIRECTORS Tim Ward, Chairman Lynn McCarson, Vice-Chair J.E. Meil, Secretary Steve Crosby Zack Davis

September 20, 2007

RE: Notice of Voting Entitlement and Right to Nominate Persons to Serve as Directors of the Kinney County Appraisal District 2008-2010 Term

Brackett I.S.D. Board of Trustees P.O. Box 586 Brackettville, TX 78832-0586

Dear Board of Trustees,

Listed below is your taxing unit's voting entitlement, for the election of persons to serve as directors of the Kinney County Appraisal District, based on your percentage of the 2006 Levy.

| TAXING UNIT | % of Levy | Votes |
|-----------------------|-----------|-------|
| Brackett I.S.D. | 52% | 1,040 |
| Kinney County | 37% | 740 |
| City of Brackettville | 6% | 120 |
| City of Spofford | | 40 |

You may nominate, by resolution adopted by your governing body, one candidate for each of the two (2) positions to be filled on the Appraisal District's board of directors for the 2008-2010 term. The incumbents who consent to continue to serve are Tim Ward, and Steve Crosby.

The presiding officer of your governing body should submit the names of your unit's nominees to the Chief Appraiser before October 15th. Please direct any questions about this process to the undersigned at 563-2323.

Sincerely,

Milliam Haenn

William F. Haenn, RPA, RTA, CTA Chief Appraiser

