BOARD MINUTES November 17, 2010

CALL TO ORDER:	BE IT REMEMBERED that on this the 17th day of November, 2010 the Regular Meeting of the Crockett County Consolidated Common School District Board of Trustees was called to order at 6:30 pm by Board President Marcus Sims with a quorum of the following members present: Marcus Sims, Laurie Hale, Veronica Fierro, Tom Anderson, Dwight Childress, Grizz Medina, and Harvey Sanchez. Newly elected Board Members Roland DeHoyos and Ray Don Myers were also present. Also attending were Chris duBois, Cynthia Hokit, Melissa Perner, Benny Granger, Houston Hendryx, Amanda Jackson, Ray Brown, John Kain, Sara Leon, Joe Hernandez, Daniel Lombrana, Nathaniel Valdes, Barbie Myers, Orlando DeHoyos, Dora Aiguier, Keith Harmsen, Tony Conners, and Doris Hood.
INVOCATION:	The invocation was offered by Benny Granger.
RECOGNITION OF BOARD OF TRUSTEE SERVICE:	Veronica Fierro and Laurie Hale were recognized for their years of service to Crockett County Consolidated Common School District Board of Trustees. Mrs. Fierro was first elected in 1994 and Mrs. Hale was first elected in 2000. Superintendent Chris duBois presented each with an engraved plaque and a potted plant in appreciation. The campuses and other individuals sent cards and banners of well wishes to the outgoing members.
NEW BOARD MEMBER OATH OF OFFICE:	Notary Public Cynthia Hokit administered the Oath of Office to the three Board of Trustee members Ray Don Myers, Roland DeHoyos, and Dwight Childress.
OPEN FORUM/ PUBLIC COMMENTS:	None appeared to speak during Open Forum.
BOARD OF TRUSTEES OFFICE REORGANIZATION:	Marcus Sims opened the floor for nominees to the office of President of the Board of Trustees. Tom Anderson and Ray Don Myers were nominated with a motion by Grizz Medina and seconded by Roland DeHoyos to close nominations. Tom Anderson received three votes and Ray Don Myers received four votes. Newly elected Board President Ray Don Myers assumed the duty of Board President to continue the officer re-organization process.

RE-ORGANIZATION CONTINUED:	Grizz Medina was nominated for the office of vice-president by Roland DeHoyos. Marcus Sims asked for nominations to cease and the motion was seconded by Dwight Childress. Grizz Medina was elected by acclamation to the office of Vice-President to the Board of Trustees with a vote of 7-0.
	Harvey Sanchez was nominated for the office of secretary by Grizz Medina. With no additional nominees for the office of Secretary, Grizz Medina asked for nominations to cease and the motion was seconded by Dwight Childress. Harvey Sanchez was elected by acclamation to the office of Secretary to the Board of Trustees with a vote of 7-0.
APPROVAL OF AGENDA:	A motion by Grizz Medina to approve the agenda for the November 17, 2010 Regular Meeting of the Board with the omission of item number thirteen (approval of Campus Crisis Plans) was seconded by Dwight Childress and passed 7-0.
EXECUTIVE/ CLOSED SESSION:	Board President Ray Don Myers recessed the November 17, 2010 Regular Meeting of the Board at 6:56 pm for the purpose of entering into Executive/Closed Session as authorized by Texas Government Code 551.074 Personnel Matters and Texas Government Code 551.082 Level III Grievance.
	The Regular Open Meeting of the Board was resumed at 8:22 pm.
ACTION FROM EXECUTIVE/ CLOSED SESSION:	No action was taken regarding the Level III Grievance - Gov't Code 551.082.
	Personnel Matters - Gov't Code 551.074: A motion by Harvey Sanchez to accept the resignation of elementary teacher, Brandi Crawford as approved by Superintendent Chris duBois was seconded by Dwight Childress and passed 7-0.
REPORTS:	Action from the Board was not required following the informative reports regarding transportation, maintenance, campus activity, athletic information, financial bills/Board Report, and Superintendent report.
CONSENT AGENDA:	A motion by Harvey Sanchez to approve the minutes from the October 27, 2010 Regular Meeting, the November 10, 2010 Called Meeting, and the approval to un-designate construction funds retroactive to August 31, 2010, was seconded by Dwight Childress and passed 7-0.

APPROVAL OF THE	A motion by Dwight Childress to approve the following plans was
DISTRICT	seconded by Grizz Medina and passed 7-0:
EMERGENCY OP-	District Emergency Operation Plan
ERATION PLAN,	Pandemic Plan
THE PANDEMIC	Food Safety Plan
PLAN, AND THE	
FOOD SAFETY	
PLAN:	
FUTURE BUSINESS:	December 15, 2010 - 5:30 pm - Facility/Maintenance Workshop December 15, 2010 - 6:30 pm - Regular Meeting
	Detember 15, 2010 - 0.50 pm - Regular Weeting
ADJOURNMENT:	With no further business pending before the Board, a motion to adjourn the November 17, 2010 Regular Meeting of the Board was seconded by Harvey Sanchez and passed 7-0.
	The November 17, 2010 Regular Meeting of the Board was adjourned at 8:58 pm.

SIGNED:

President of the Board

ATTEST:

Secretary of the Board