## **Dew Independent School District Board of Trustee Special Meeting**

Meeting Minutes August 28, 2018

Dew Independent School District Board of Trustee Special Meeting was called to order at 7:37 a.m. on August 28, 2018 in The Board Room by Board President David Fowler.

Board Members present-Laurie Lane, Carl Clark, David Fowler, Eric Simpson and Lisa Webb.

Board Members absent-Chuck Lopez and Kim Massey.

Administration Staff present-Darrell Evans and Nolan Glass.

There were no public comments. There were no visitors.

Motion was made by Eric Simpson and seconded by Carl Clark to approve the closing Budget amendments for the fiscal year 2018. Motion carried.

Motion was by Lisa Webb and seconded by Laurie Lane to approve the Adjunct teaching status for Freestone and Leon County Extension personnel for the 2018-2019 school year. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Lisa Webb and seconded by Laurie Lane to waive the DEC local policy to allow Kris Staggs to take off the week of Sept. 9<sup>th</sup> (5 Days). Motion carried.

Motion was made by Eric Simpson and seconded by Carl Clark to adjourn the meeting at 7:44.

Minutes taken by Nolan Glass
Board President
Board Secretary