

Regional Advisory Committee Officers 2009-2010

Eric Wright, Vice Chairman Huntington ISD Angelina County Stan Surratt, Secretary/Treasurer Lindale ISD Smith County

Executive Committee 2009-2010

**Rick Webb** Cayuga ISD Anderson County Mary Ann Whiteker Hudson ISD Angelina County **Ray DeSpain** Alto ISD Cherokee County **Terry Lapic** Gregg County Craig Coleman Harleton ISD Harrison County Elton Caldwell Brownsboro ISD Henderson County **Jay Tullos** DouglassISD Nacogdoches County Todd Greer Gary ISD Panola County **David Seago** Rains ISD Rains County Dee Hartt Tatum ISD Rusk County Mike Pate West Sabine ISD Sabine County Harold Hagle Broaddus ISD San Augustine County James Hockenberry Center ISD Shelby County Stan Surratt Lindale ISD Smith County **Rick** Albritton Gilmer ISD Upshur County **Todd Schneider** Martins Mill ISD Van Zandt County Mary Lookadoo Mineola ISD Wood County

March 26, 2010

Dear Superintendent:

The annual joint meeting of the Regional Advisory Committee and the Board of Directors is scheduled for Wednesday, June 2, 2010, at Region 7 Education Service Center, 1909 N. Longview Street, Kilgore, Texas, Ash Room (Auditorium). At this time representatives of the Regional Advisory Committee will provide advice and information to the Board of Directors concerning Center operations and activities.

Enclosed are two forms: Nominations for Executive Committee Members and Certifying Representative of Local School District to the Regional Advisory Committee for 2010-2011. A self addressed stamped envelope is enclosed for your convenience.

The newly elected Executive Committee needs to be in place prior to the June 2nd meeting. Please submit your nomination for a superintendent in your county to serve on this committee and fax to Donna Cameron at 903-988-6708 as soon as possible, preferably by May 14, 2010.

We look forward to having everyone attend this important meeting and luncheon. We will be honoring retiring superintendents.

We hope to see you at 11:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 2<sup>nd</sup>.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Mernethy

Elizabeth Abernethy Executive Director

EA/dc Enclosures

"Region 7 Education Service Center is committed to student success by providing quality programs and services that meet or exceed our customers' expectations"

## **REGION 7 EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER**

## NOMINATIONS FOR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

	Date:	
NOMINATIONS:		 
		 <u></u>
TO REPRESENT COUNTY OF:		 
SUBMITTED BY:		 

THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER SHOULD BE A DULY CERTIFIED REPRESENTATIVE TO THE REGIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE FROM HIS/HER LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT.

PLEASE FAX THIS FORM TO REGION 7 ESC AT 903-988-6708 BEFORE May 14, 2010.

"Region 7 Education Service Center is committed to student success by providing quality programs and services that meet or exceed our customers' expectations?

Created: 04/01/2004 Reviewed: 01/15/2010

Revised: 01/15/2010

Form for Certifying Representative of Local School District To the Regional Advisory Committee (RAC) Region 7 Education Service Center Date: <u>4 -1 - (c</u>			
SCHOOL DISTRICT: <u>COasken, ISD</u>			
COUNTY:HARRison			
REGION NUMBER:			
NAME OF REPRESENTATIVE TO REGIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE:			
Jimmy E. Cox			
POSITION: Washink ISD Superintendent			
MAILING ADDRESS: P.C. Box 742 Waskom, TX 7569:			
TELEPHONE:			
CERTIFIED BY: (SIGNATURE) (President, Board of School Trustees)			
(Printed or Typed)			
DATE OF CERTIFICATION:			
NOTE: Mail this form by May 14, 2010			
Decien 7 Education Somion Conton			

**Region 7 Education Service Center ATTN: Executive Director 1909 North Longview Street** Kilgore, TX 75662

"Region 7 Education Service Center is committed to student success by providing quality programs and services that meet or exceed our customers' expectations"

Created: 04/01/2004

Reviewed: 01/15/2010 Revised: 01/15/2010