

#### Bridgett Heinrich <br/> <br/> bheinrich@panaschools.com>

## Fwd: Happy Teacher Appreciation Week from AIRSS!

1 message

Jason Bauer <jbauer@panaschools.com> To: Bridgett Heinrich <br/> <br/> bheinrich@panaschools.com> Mon, May 3, 2021 at 1:17 PM

May board meeting

------ Forwarded message ------

From: Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools <execdir@airssedu.org>

Date: Mon, May 3, 2021 at 1:04 PM

Subject: Happy Teacher Appreciation Week from AIRSS!

To: <ibauer@panaschools.com>





Dear rural educators,

The Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools is grateful for teachers like you. You inspire and shape the minds of rural children, often without many resources or recognition. We are proud to continue working on your behalf and with your support. Thank you for everything you do!

Sincerely, **Board of Directors** Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools

# **Grant Opportunity for Northern and Central Illinois Districts**

The Compeer Financial Fund for Rural America and the Rural Schools Collaborative are pleased to announce a new grant partnership. The program is available to rural school communities that are located within Compeer's designated 144 county region throughout Illinois, Minnesota, and Wisconsin.

The COVID-19 pandemic posed a variety of challenges to rural schools and their communities. Fortunately, many school districts tackled them head-on with creativity, innovation and commitment. The Rural Schools Innovation Grants program will support exemplary programs developed by rural schools during the pandemic.

Grants of up to \$10,000 per school district are available through this one-time program.

### **Eligible Illinois Counties (Listed Alphabetically):**

Adams, Boone, Brown, Bureau, Carroll, Cook, DeKalb, DuPage, Fulton, Grundy, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Jo Daviess, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Knox, La Salle, Lake, Lee, Livingston, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McHenry, McLean, Mercer, Ogle, Peoria, Pike, Putnam, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Stephenson, Tazewell, Warren, Whiteside, Will, Winnebago, Woodford

Click to Learn More or Apply Now

# **Rural Schools Innovation Grants Program**

The Compeer Financial Fund for Rural America and the Rural Schools Collaborative are pleased to announce a new grant partnership. The program is available to rural school communities that are located within Compeer's designated 144 county region throughout Illinois, Minnesota, and Wisconsin.

The COVID-19 pandemic posed a variety of challenges to rural schools and their communities. Fortunately, many school districts tackled them head-on with creativity. innovation and commitment. The Rural Schools Innovation Grants program will support exemplary programs developed by rural schools during the pandemic.

Grants of up to \$10,000 per school district are available through this one-time program.

#### **Eligible Illinois Counties (Listed Alphabetically):**

Adams, Boone, Brown, Bureau, Carroll, Cook, DeKalb, DuPage, Fulton, Grundy, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Jo Daviess, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Knox, La Salle, Lake, Lee, Livingston, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McHenry, McLean, Mercer, Ogle, Peoria, Pike, Putnam, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Stephenson, Tazewell, Warren, Whiteside, Will, Winnebago, Woodford



Office Address 115G Horrabin Hall Macomb, IL 61455-1190 **Membership Address** PO Box 292 Carmi, IL 62821

**Executive Director** Dave Ardrey execdir@airssedu.org Social Media Facebook Twitter

Copyright © 2021 Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools. All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails? You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.



Mr. Jason Bauer Superintendent - Pana CUSD #8 14 E. Main Street

Pana, IL 62557 Phone: (217) 562-1500 Fax: (217) 562-1501