Regular Board Meeting Minutes April 18, 2016

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Nancy Duggan at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Lanny Orman, Jr., Nancy Duggan, Randy Robertson, Nick

Vann, Jeremy Hatcher, Chris Taliaferro

Board members absent: Joanna Horton

Administrators attending: Alan Oakley, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail Crow, Vickie

Griffith, Chad Collins

Dr. Lisa Jones spoke in open forum.

Sponsor, Cathy Stringer and students, Ashley Brewer, Alex Terranova and Madyson Rowland were honored by the board for their accomplishments in FCCLA reaching the state level in the recycle dress design category.

Vann made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

No Action was taken on the bus driver and substitute pay scale.

Robertson made a motion to set June 6, 2016 as the first budget workshop at 6:30 pm. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve Update 104. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Cindy Wiedemann, business manager, discussed the information items with the board of trustees.

Alan Oakley, interim superintendent, discussed the information items with the board.

Break -7:34 pm - 7:41 pm

The board was called into executive session on April 18, 2016 at 7:41 pm by President Nancy Duggan according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss the contract, duties, reassignment, discipline and evaluation of superintendent, assistant superintendent, business manager, athletic director, curriculum director, principals, teacher, and at-will employees and to discuss the potential candidates for superintendent/timeline.

The board returned to open sessi	ion at 9:03 pm.
Items for next board meeting: T	To discuss the TASB convention information.
Adjourn – 9:04 pm	
Nancy Duggan, Board President	Nick Vann. Board Secretary