ORDER OF BUSINESS FOR THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL-CALLED MEETING SCHEDULED FOR THE MINEOLA INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT ADMINISTRATION BUILDING AT 7:30 P.M., APRIL 25, 2019

A. Call to Order

Executed by Board President, Dr. John Abbott at 7:34 p.m.

Roll Call, Establishment of Quorum:

Dr. John Abbott, President Dr. Kyle Gully, Vice President Carlist Brinkley, Secretary Daniel Louderman - absent Jay McGough Kellam Newell

B. Invocation, Pledges and Introductions

Dr. John Abbott led the invocation and the pledges.

C. Executive Session – Section 551.074, Texas Government Code Personnel (Appointment, Employment, Evaluation, Reassignment of Duties, Discipline, Dismissal, and Complaint)

The board presiding officer, Dr. John Abbott, made the following announcement in open session prior to the closed session: "At this time the board has business pertinent to Texas Government Code Section 551.074, which should be conducted in closed session. Let the Official Minutes indicate that closed session is now declared at 7:36 p.m., on Thursday, April 25, 2019, for the Mineola Independent School District Board of School Trustees."

The board presiding officer made the following announcement at the end of closed session: "Let the Official Minutes indicate that the Board entered open session at 8:44 p.m., April 25, 2019. The floor is now open for business."

D. Reconvene from Executive Session

APPROVED THIS 20th DAY OF MAY 2019

The board reconvened from Executive Session

E. Consider approval of professional contracts for 2019-2020

A motion was made by Kellam Newell and seconded by Carlist Brinkley to extend a probationary contract pursuant to Mineola I.S.D. Board Policy and Administrative Regulation, subject to assignment and reassignment, and commensurate with current board policy and established salary schedule for school professional staff to

Kevin Clevenger, Reanna Jackson, Maria Williams, Rachael Wernecke, G. Leon Watson, and Don Wernecke.

Motion Carried 5-0

Wiotion Carried 5-0

E. Adjournment – Board President Dr. John Abbott adjourned the meeting.

Board President	Board Secretary	