## RESOLUTION OF GRATITUDE FOR INTERGOVERNMENTAL COOPERATION

WHEREAS, the Bloomingdale Elementary School District Board of Education wishes to express its gratitude to several neighboring School Districts for providing additional staff for Crisis Intervention support to staff at Westfield Middle School on Monday, March 13, 2023 following the unexpected passing of longtime Westfield Teacher, Tiffany Denning; and

WHEREAS, Superintendents, Dr. Susan Redell, Medinah District #11, Mr. Craig Benes, Itasca District #10, Dr. Omar Castillo, Keeneyville District #20, Dr. Michael Wojtowicz, Lake Park High School #108 and Mr. Jim Nelson, NDSEC graciously sent members of their staff to help; and

WHEREAS, Social Workers from Medinah #11; Ellen Cosgrove and Kris Leonard; Itasca #10; Dr. Heidi Weeks and Katie Sard; Keeneyville #20; Kylie Lane; Lake Park #108; Rachel Isom and A.J. Gouriotis; and NDSEC; Mindy Alston, Anne Block and Colleen Lindberg responded in our time of need; and

**WHEREAS,** the social workers and administrators acted with kindness and professionalism while supporting our staff as we struggled with the death of our coworker, Tiffany Denning

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by the Board of Education of Bloomingdale Elementary School District 13, that our sincere and heartfelt thanks be expressed to Lake Park High School, its feeder districts mentioned above and NDSEC; and

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Superintendent recommends that the Board of Education of Bloomingdale Elementary School District 13 approve the Resolution acknowledging and appreciating the support provided to Bloomingdale School District 13 in our time of need by school districts, Medinah #11, Itasca #10, Keeneyville #20, Lake Park #108 and NDSEC.

Matt Boebel	Tamara Peterson
Linda Wojcicki	Terry McKeown
Michael Lenisa	Kari Zehme
Patrick Devitt	