AGENDA ITEM			
BOARD OF TRUSTEES AGENDA			
	Workshop	🖌 Regular	Special
(A)	Report Only		Recognition
Presenter(s): Luis Huerta, Eagle Pass High School Principal Briefly describe the subject of the report or recognition presentation.			ool Principal
	Recognition of 38 Eagle Pass High School students who were selected for National College Board Recognition (NHRA - National Hispanic Recognition Award and NRSTA - National Rural and Small Town Award)		
(B)	Action Items Presenters(s):		
	Briefly describe the action required.		
(C)	Funding source: Identify	the source of funds if any an	e required.
(D)	Clarification: Explain any question or issues that might be raised regarding this item.		



I would like to officially request the recognition of Eagle Pass High School College Board Nationally Recognized students. The college board recognition program has recognized 38 of our students for the Hispanic Recognition Award and the Rural Small Town Recognition Award. Students have earned these honors because of their achievements in school and their outstanding performance on the PSAT/NMSQT, PSAT, and or AP Exams. Students are score eligible if they score in the top 10% on the PSAT/NMSQT or PSAT 10 within program by state in the eligible exam periods.

Please help me in recognizing the following students for their outstanding accomplishments.

NHRA: National Hispanic Recognition Award

NRSTA: National Rural and Small Town Award

Jacqueline Wright: NHRA, NRSTA Aaralyn Flores: NHRA Abigail Rodriguez: NHRA, NRSTA Jose De Luna: NHRA Ana Osuna: NHRA Julian Ibarra: NHRA Andrea Garza: NHRA, NRSTA Kelly Alvarez: NHRA, NRSTA Axel Fuentes: NHRA Leonardo Limon: NHRA Brianna Gonzalez: NHRA Lucio Martinez: NHRA Brianna Rodriguez: NHRA Lynett Villarreal: NHRA, NRSTA Coral Cantu: NHRA Maria Felan: NHRA, NRSTA Daniela Urrutia: NHRA Marguez Diaz: NHRA Danna Turrubiates: NHRA Najara Mendjeta: NHRA Dario Arizpe Gomez: NHRA Nathan Salinas: NHRA **Diego Castillon: NHRA** Raul Munoz: NHRA Eduardo Sifuentes: NHRA Fe Ruiz: NHRA, NRSTA Rebecca Cumpian: NHRA Fernando Flores: NHRA Regina Armendariz: NHRA Gabriela Santoyo: NHRA, NRSTA **Ricardo Castaneda: NHRA** Iliana Lombrana: NHRA, NRSTA Rogelio Rueda: NHRA Isabella Tepedino: NHRA Samantha Ward: NHRA, NRSTA Itzel Fuentes: NHRA Sarah Rincon: NHRA Jacob Munoz: NHRA NOV 0 4 2022 Mr. John Cox, Deputy Superintendent for C &I Mr. Luis Huerta, Principal EPHS