## **DRAFT**

## Minutes of the July 16, 2018 - Special School Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on July 16, 2018, at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building. The meeting was called to order by President Tracy Fisher.

Members present: Tracy Fisher, President; David Caviness, Vice President; Leigh Walker, Secretary (arrived at 6:03 p.m.); Manish Sethi; Anthony Hill; Thom Hulme (arrived at 6:25 p.m.) and Nichole Bentley

A quorum was present.

Notice of this meeting was posted on July 11, 2018 at 12:00 p.m.

Staff present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Kay Ryon, Administrative Assistant; Sid Grant; Kelly Penny; Kristen Streeter; Dr. Angie Applegate; Stephen McGilvray; Nancy Garvey; Brooke Sims; Amanda Simpson; Louis Macias; and Todd Sissom

## **WORK SESSION**

The following topics were discuss during the Work Session portion of the meeting:

Construction Manager Audit – Sid Grant (Associate Superintendent)

Two members of the Bond Oversight Committee, David Tiffin and Mark Kelly, were present and provided information on the committee's recommendation.

Digital and Professional Learning Overview – Dr. Angie Applegate (Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction), Stephen McGilvray (Executive Director of Technology), Nancy Garvey (Director of Instructional Technology), and Brooke Sims (Coordinator of Professional Learning)

Solar Panels at Coppell Middle School West – Sid Grant (Associate Superintendent)

President Fisher declared the Board in Closed Session as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Section 551.074 (Personnel Matters) at 8:38 p.m.

At 9:47 p.m., President Fisher declared the Board in Open Session

The meeting adjourned at 9:47 p.m.	
	Tracy Fisher, Board President
	Leigh Walker, Secretary