The Board of Trustees of Denton Independent School District, State of Texas, met in a regular meeting at the Denton ISD Central Services building, 1307 N. Locust St., Denton, Texas, on Tuesday, May 22, 2009 at 3:00 PM. The meeting was called to order by president Charles Stafford who announced that a quorum was present.

**Board Members** 

Price, and Stafford

Present:

**Board Members** 

Absent:

Arrived Late:

Left Early:

School Personnel Braswell, Monschke, Jo Davis and Zimmer.

Present:

Others: Randy Stout, Attorney

Canvass of May 9, 2009 Election Mia Price and Charles Stafford, acting as the canvassing authority for the Board of Trustees inspected the Election Day and early voting results for Return Sheets verified and signed by Mr. Don Alexander, Denton County Elections Administrator.

The following results are:

Place 1	<b>Total Votes</b>	
Curtis Paul Ramsey	1554	
Sheryl English	1538	
Place 2	<b>Total Votes</b>	
Tony Duanta	0.50	
Tony Puente	859	

Motion by Mia Price and seconded by Charles Stafford

To approve the canvass of the election returns and name Jeanetta Smith as the winner of Place 2 of the May 9, 2009 Board of Trustees' election for the Denton Independent School District. A certificate of election was issued to Jeanetta Smith.

A Petition Requesting a Recount has been submitted for Place 1, therefore pursuant to Texas Election Code, section 212.0331 a

Adjournment:	The meeting adjourned at 3:10 pm.		
		President	
		Secretary	

certificate of election and qualification for the office cannot be issued until after completion of the recount.