MINUTES OF A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION SCHOOL DISTRICT 152, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, HELD ON MONDAY, JANUARY 4, 2016 AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – 16001 Lincoln Avenue HARVEY, ILLINOIS, AT 5:15 P.M.

The Special Board Meeting of the Board of Education was called to order by the President, Gloria Johnson, at 5:15 p.m. on Monday, January 4, 2016. **CALL TO ORDER**

The following were present:

PRESENT: Ms. B. Johnson, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. G. Johnson **ROLL CAL**

ABSENT: Ms. F. Johnson, Mr. Rogers

Other School Officials in attendance were:

PRESENT: Dr. Denean Adams Superintendent Dr. Kevin J. Nohelty Assistant Superintendent of Business Operations and Human Relations Ms. Johnnetta Miller Director of Teaching and Learning

Everyone stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

AGENDA APPROVED

A motion was made by Ms. Rogers and seconded by Ms. Hawkins to approve the Agenda. Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. Rogers, Ms. B. Johnson, Ms. Hawkins, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. G. Johnson

NAY: None

ABSENT: Ms. F. Johnson, Mr. Rogers

5 ayes, 2 absent – Motion carried.

President Johnson thanked everyone for coming out to the Special Board of Education Meeting. A motion was made by Ms. Rogers and seconded by Ms. Hawkins to go into executive Session at 5:18 P.M. to discuss employment, performance, dismissal, compensation or discipline of specific employee(s), discussion of Financial matters as related to the district, pending threatened or imminent litigation SILCS 120/2 (1, 11). Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. B. Johnson, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. G. Johnson

NAY: None

ABSENT: Ms. F. Johnson, Mr. Rogers 5 ayes, 2 absent – Motion carried.

Ms. F. Johnson and Mr. Rogers entered the Meeting for Executive Session.

A motion was made by Ms. B. Johnson and seconded by Ms. Rogers to return from executive Session at 8:44 P.M. Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Dr. K. McCaskill, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. Rogers, Ms. G. Johnson NAY: None

7 ayes – Motion carried.

A motion was made by Ms. Hawkins and seconded by Mr. Rogers issue a 3 day suspension with pay to Dr. Denean Adams, Superintendent as discussed in Executive Session. Roll call vote.

AYE: Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. Rogers. Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. G. Johnson NAY: Dr. McCaskill

ABSTAIN: Ms. B. Johnson

5 ayes, 1 nays, 1 abstain – Motion carried.

President Johnson stated that the next Regular School Board Meeting on Tuesday, November 19, 2016.

GO INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION APPROVED

BOARD MEMBERS ENTERED

RETURN FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION APPROVED

POTENTIAL DISCIPLINARY ACTION REGARDING ADMINISTRATOR(S) APPROVED

NEXT BOARD MEETING

A motion was made by Ms. F. Johnson and seconded by Dr. McCaskill to adjourn at 8:46 p.m. Roll call vote. AYE: Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Rogers, Ms. G. Johnson NAY: None 7 ayes – Motion carried. ADJOURNMENT

Respectfully submitted, Secretary

Approved President