1. CALL TO ORDER at 6:30 PM.

FIRST ORDER OF BUSINESS - Announcement by the Board President whether a quorum is present, and that the notice of the meeting has been duly called, and posted in the time and manner required by the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code Chapter 551.

Trustees present are Dr. Denise Roache-Davis, Ramona Ross-Bacon, Carma Morgan, Gayle Sims, Ayanna Cabrera-Cook and Dr. Lester Singleton. Denishea Williams is absent.

Recess to Closed Session at 6:32 PM.

2. CLOSED SESSION opened at 6:37 PM.

Recess to Executive Session, pursuant to Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code Section:

- 551.071) Private consultation with the board's attorney, and
- 551.072) Deliberation regarding real property
- 551.074) To deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline, or dismissal of a public officer or employee.
- 551.082) Considering discipline of a public school child, or complaint or charge against personnel
 - 1. Superintendent Contract

If, during the course of the meeting, the Board of Trustees should determine that a closed session is required, the Board will conduct a closed meeting in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code Section listed above.

The Board will vote on matters in Open Session considered in Closed Session or matters considered if the Board enters into a Closed meeting during the meeting, if applicable.

Closed Session closed at 7:36 PM.

Reconvene to Public Session at 7:38 PM.

3. PUBLIC SESSION

- 2.A. Pledges
 - 2.A.1. Pledge to the American Flag was led by Alyse Harper and Brooklyn Moss from Bessie Coleman Middle School
 - 2.A.2. Pledge to the Texas Flag was led by Madisyn Williams from High Pointe Elementary.
- 2.B. Prayer was led by Trustee Dr. Lester Singleton.

4. COMMUNICATIONS/RECOGNITIONS

- 3.A. National Theatre in Our Schools Month Resolution
- 3.B. Lady Longhorn Varsity Basketball State-Semi Finalists
- 3.C. New Hire Introduction -JaKisha Jones
- 5. CITIZENS FORUM: The Board will now hear those who wish to make comments and who have completed and returned the Public Forum Citizen Participation Form. This section will be conducted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act and Board Policy. Speakers must limit comments to issues that can be presented in a public forum. Complaints about student discipline, specific student issues or personnel must be addressed through appropriate administrative channels. There was one public comment, Shirley Daniels, who spoke on school safety.

6. PRESENTATIONS

7. LONE STAR GOVERNANCE

Founded on research, Lone Star Governance (LSG) is a continuous-improvement model for governing teams—boards in collaboration with their superintendents—who choose to focus intensely on only one primary objective: Improving student outcomes. Lone Star Governance accomplishes this intense focus through tailored coaching aligned to the five pillars of the Texas Framework for School Board Development: Vision, Accountability, Structure, Advocacy, and Unity.

8. ACTION ITEMS

- 7.A. Resolution Extending the Depository Contract Gayle Sims makes the motion to accept the resolution regarding extending the depository. Ayanna Cabrera-Cook seconds the motion. Unanimously approved 6-0.
- 7.B. Schematic Design for L. Kim Lewis Auxiliary Services Center **Ayanna Carbrera-Cook** makes the motion to accept the schematic design for the Lewis Service Center. Gayle Sims seconds the motion. Unanimously approved 6-0.
- 9. CONSENT AGENDA Ramona Ross-Bacon makes the motion to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Dr. Lester Singleton seconds the motion. Unanimously approved 6-0.
 - 8.A. Minutes from Previous Board of Trustee Meetings
 - 8.B. Board Quarterly Report
 - 8.C. Resolution Designating Investment Officers

10. BOARD DISCUSSION

- 9.A. Upcoming Events
- 9.B. Training and Event Recaps

11. SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT

10.A. Employment Retirements Resignations Terminations

10.B. Financial Report	
10.C. Bond Budget Update	
10.D. Purchases Over \$50,000	
12. ADJOURN at 8:24 PM.	
Dr. Denise Roache-Davis, Board of Trustees President	Date
Carma Morgan, Board of Trustees Secretary	Date