## **UNOFFICIAL MINUTES**

The Board of Trustees of the Aubrey I.S.D. met in regular session on Wednesday, February 22, 2012, at the Board House on 421 Tisdell Lane in Aubrey, Texas. President Mike Sessions called the meeting to order at 6:33 pm.

Members Present	:	Mike Sessions, Jim Milacek, Ron Bullock, Joey Saxon, John Brogdon, Colleen Dow and Marcus Pierce (Left @ 8:20pm).
Members Absent	:	
Other Guest	:	Superintendent Monaco, Asst. Superintendent Sanders and various other guests.
Approval of Minutes & Student Transfer	:	The minutes of the January 18, 2012, meetings were unanimously approved on a motion from Jim Milacek and second by Colleen Dow.
Finance	:	Superintendent Monaco presented the Board Summary Report, Point Bank pledge report and Lone Star Report for the month of February.
Communication	:	None
Educational Reports	:	Ms. Lott and Mr. Gregory presented Mr. Cox a Chaparral Award from the Board for his outstanding work on the Study Island Program and Ms. Sanders presented the NCLB report card to the Board.
New Business		
Call of Board Election Section 23.08 TEC	:	On a motion by Ron Bullock and second by Marcus Pierce the Board unanimously approved: (1) May 12, 2012 as the date for the School Board Election with these offices to be voted on: Place (1) Dr. Joey Saxon, Place (2) Mike Sessions, and Place (3) Ron Bullock.
Set Date & Location for Place on Ballot Drawing	:	On a motion by Ron Bullock and second by Marcus Pierce the Board voted unanimously to set March 06, 2012, 9:00 a.m. at the Administration Office for the Ballot Draw.
Set Date for Canvassing Election	:	On a motion by Ron Bullock and second by Marcus Pierce the Board voted unanimously to set May 16, 2012 to Canvass Election unless Provisional Votes were received during the election and the canvass date would be held May 21, 2012.

Election Interlocal Agreement with Denton County	On a motion by Marcus Pierce and second by John Brogdon the Boa voted unanimously to approve the Election Resolution for Denton County to hold our election as presented to the Board.	ırd
Transfer Fees	On a motion by Joey Saxon and second by Jim Milacek the Board voted unanimously to keep the student transfer fees at (1) student \$1000.00, (2) students \$1250.00 and (3) or more students \$1500.00	)
Charter Schools	On a motion by Jim Milacek and second by Marcus Pierce the Board voted unanimously to deny all Charter Schools as presented.	d
2012-2013 School Calendar	On a motion by Marcus Pierce and second by Colleen Dow the Board voted unanimously to approve the 2012-2013 calendar as presented the Board.	
Budget Amendment for Transfer of Funds	On a motion by Ron Bullock and second by Marcus Pierce the Boar voted unanimously to approve the Budget Amendment for Transfer Funds as presented to the Board.	
SRO Resolution	On a motion by Jim Milacek and second by Ron Bullock the Board voted unanimously to approve the SRO Resolution as presented to the Board.	
EIA (LOCAL), EIC (LOCAL) and EIE (LOCAL) Policy		
Changes	On a motion by Joey Saxon and second by Jim Milacek the Board voted unanimously to table this agenda item	
Exit Incentives	On a motion by John Brogdon and second by Marcus Pierce the Boa voted unanimously to approve the Exit Incentives as presented to the Board.	

The Board adjourned into executive session at 7:04 pm under article 551.001 and returned from executive session at 9:14 pm.

•

Personnel	: On a motion by Ron Bullock and second by Colleen Dow the Board unanimously voted to roll over Deborah Sanders Asst. Superintendent, Mr. Mulkey High School Principal, Ms. Jones Middle School Principal, Jana Lowman Monaco Elementary, Principal Connie Lott Brockett Elementary, Terrie McNabb Director of Special Programs and Daryl Hellman District Athletic Director contracts. Each contract will be for a period of 3 years. On a separate motion by Ron Bullock and second by John Brogdon the Board voted unanimously to approve a one year contract for Richard Garner Dean of Students at Aubrey Middle School.
Superintendents Report :	<ol> <li>Set date for next board meeting. (March 28, 2012)</li> <li>New Agenda Items</li> <li>Dress Code Committee</li> </ol>

There being no further business to come before the Board, Joey Saxon made a motion to adjourn. All voted approval. Time 9:32 pm.

Mike Sessions, President

Jim Milacek, Secretary