MINUTES BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR BOARD MEETING MAY 10, 2010

PLEDGE AND The Wylie Independent School District's Board INVOCATION of Trustees met in regular session on Monday, May 10, 2010, at 7:00 p.m. in the School Board Room. The pledge of allegiance was recited and the invocation was given by Darrell Moore.

> Board members present were: Don Poindexter, Darrell Moore, Becky Rentz, and Ray Templeton. Jeff Rogers, Steve Keenum, and Terry Merck were absent.

> School personnel present were: Joey Light, Tony Spradlin, Tommy Vaughn, Nick Pruitt, Paul Jensen, Craig Bessent, Debbie Lambert, Shauni Vaughn, Terry Hagler, Cynde Wadley, Mike Kerley, Phil Boone, Carol Smith and Desiree Clardy.

> Guests present: Candy Reagan - Wylie Weekly and Garner Roberts-Abilene Reporter News.

MINUTES OFThe minutes of the April 12, 2010 meetingPREVIOUS MEETINGwere read. They were approved as presented.APPROVED

CONSENT AGENDA A motion to approve the consent agenda was made by Don Poindexter and seconded by Darrell Moore.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

PUBLIC INPUT ONA public hearing was conducted regarding**TITLE FUNDS**the use of the 2009-10 Title funds.

CONSIDER PERSONNEL A motion was made by Becky Rentz to employ RECOMMENDATIONS Kristal Noble and Whitney Johns on a one-year contract for 10 1/2 months; subject to assignment. Darrell Moore seconded the motion.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

A motion was made by Becky Rentz to employ Kathryn Kirchhoff on a one-year contract for 10 months; subject to assignment. Darrell Moore seconded the motion.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES MAY 10, 2010 PAGE TWO

DISCUSSION ITEMS Other items which were discussed but no action taken by the Board included: principal's report on campus activities, WHS baccalaureate and graduation, summer budget workshops, quarterly investment report & parent/staff surveys.

OFFICIAL There being no further business to discuss, ADJOURNMENT a motion was made by Don Poindexter and seconded by Darrell Moore to adjourn. Official time was 7:25 P.M.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

Date

President

Secretary