Regular Board Meeting Minutes December 18, 2017

The regular board meeting was called to order by Vice President Jeremy Hatcher at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Jeremy Hatcher, Chris Taliaferro, Nancy Duggan, Melissa

Schick, Joy Williams, Brian Fraser

Board members absent: Joanna Horton

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail

Crow, Jeff Cleveland, Kandy Shirey, Grant Miller, Christian

Reed

The Board of Trustees honored the UIL One Act Play Participants.

J. R. Cherry, Scott Douda, Rene' Hargrove, Jimmy Weaver, and Joe Windham spoke in Open Forum.

Duggan made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Duggan made a motion to change Board Policy CCG (Local), Texas Economic Development Act (Tax Code Ch. 313). Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion failed. (2 For – Duggan, Hatcher, 3 Against – Schick, Williams, Fraser, 1 abstained – Taliaferro)

Fraser made a motion to approve Update 109. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried 5 – 1. (For – Hatcher, Duggan, Schick, Williams, Fraser, Against – Taliaferro)

No executive session.

Adjourned – 7:44 pm.

Jeremy Hatcher, Board Vice President	Melissa Schick, Board Secretary