MINUTES OF A BOARD PUBLIC HEARING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 25, 2010

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Public Hearing at 5:05 p.m. on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Vice Chairman, Dr. Ismael Sosa, Jr., presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Mike Petter, Secretary Mr. Tom T. Winn, Member Mr. Ronald W. Eckel, Member Ms. Kay Franklin, Member Mr. Charles A. Carlson, Member

Also present were:

Dr. Ronny Beard, Executive Director, ESC-20

Dr. Richard Alvarado, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services, ESC-20 Mr. John McCauley, Associate Director, Information Technology, ESC-20 Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Human Resource Services, ESC-20 Ms. Sheila Collazo, Component Director, School Support Service, ESC-20 Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Component Director, Leadership & Instructional Services, ESC-20 Ms. Debby Hewitt, Component Director, School & Community Services, ESC-20 Ms. Sherry Marsh, Component Director, Special Education Support Services, ESC-20 Ms. Carol Morgan, Component Director, Head Start Services, ESC-20 Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services, ESC-20 Ms. Jan Dunevant, Executive Assistant, ESC-20

PUBLIC HEARING

ADJOURNMENT

In accordance with provisions of Texas Education Code, Section 8.003 (f), Ms. Sheila Collazo provided information on the performance of the Center with regard to standards established by the Commissioner of Education. No comments were received from the public.

There being no further discussion, the meeting adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

APPROVED:

ATTESTED: