Resolution

WHEREAS, Mrs. Deanna Feyen has been an employee of Wharton County Junior College for 19 years, and

WHEREAS, she has served as Wharton County Junior College's Athletics Documentation Specialist and Executive Secretary to the President during these years, and

WHEREAS, during these years she has distinguished herself as an excellent and caring staff member, a congenial colleague, and a person of outstanding character, and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Feyen has served above and beyond the call of duty for many years, and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Feyen has elected to retire and is leaving us to begin a new chapter in her life,

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Trustees and the Administration herewith commend Mrs. Feyen for her dedication to the college, for her loyalty to her colleagues, and especially for her 19 year record of stellar service to this institution, and that the Board and Administration wish Mrs. Feyen well in her retirement, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this resolution be incorporated into the official minutes of the Board of Trustees and a copy of said resolution be presented to Mrs. Feyen.

Unanimously adopted in regular session by the Wharton County Junior College Board of Trustees on June 21, 2022.

Mrs. Amy Rod, Chair

Mrs. Ann Hundl, Vice Chair

Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer, Secretary

Mr. Danny Gertson

Dr. Bret Macha

Dr. Priscilla Metcalf

Mr. J. Paul Pope

Mr. Larry Sitka

Dr. Sue Zanne Williamson Urbis