

# FOREST LAKE AREA SCHOOLS FOREST LAKE, MN 55025

October 1, 2015

**AGENDA ITEM: 9.1** 

**TOPIC: RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE** 

**SPECIAL ELECTION TO BE HELD ON NOVEMBER 3, 2015** 

**BACKGROUND:** Pursuant to Minn. Stat. 471.59, Forest Lake Area Schools has entered into joint powers agreements with our counties to perform election services on our behalf.

**PROCESS**: The next step in that process is to appoint election judges. The attached resolution appoints election judges.

**RECOMMENDATION:** The Administration is requesting approval of the attached resolution.

Agenda 9.1

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE SPECIAL ELECTION TO BE HELD ON NOVEMBER 3, 2015

WHEREAS, The Forest Lake Independent School District will be conducting a Special Election on Tuesday, November 3, 2015; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.21, election judges for precincts in a school district election must be appointed by the board of that school district; and

WHEREAS, the persons selected to serve meet all requirements of MN statute and district administrative policy, and have been trained and certified pursuant to law.

### NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SCHOOL BOARD OF THE FOREST LAKE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT, STATE OF MINNESOTA, as follows:

- 1. The individuals listed on Attachments A and B are hereby appointed to serve as election judges for the Special Election to be held on November 3, 2015.
- 2. In the event circumstances require judges to be appointed in addition to the persons named in this resolution, the Clerk of Election is authorized to appoint as necessary, provided that the persons appointed meet all requirements of MN statute and district administrative policy.

### **ATTACHMENT A**

#### **Anoka County Washington County Chisago County** See Attachment B **Keith Hegstrom** Alice Christiansen Evelyn Rodrique Harold Richey Betsy Dunn Mary Utecht Rose Nellermoe Barbara Erickson Maureen Wolhaupter Katherine Bell Karen Fairchild Diane Mason Janet Rondeau Laura Farrell Linda Josephson CJ Carlson Marilyn Ferry Phil Moser **Bonnie Anderson** Robert Fulton Robb Linwood Holly Payer Gwen Holets PJ Richardson **Nancy Hermes** Cynthia Jorgenson Diane Krinkie Julianne Retica Sally Miesen Anette Storm Barbara Moss Randolph Miller Deb Feist Joan Moore Janice Ochs Judy Pedersen Judy Eliason **Corine Roberts** Judy Romie Marilyn Rosenquist Gail Wells **Tony Schwab Darin Sumstad** Debra Seelig Teri Hodges Cynthia Thienes Valerie Daniels Jim Thienes Charles VonFeldt Ginny Haglin **Greg Zauner** Diane Weber Corinne Kelly Cheryll White Barbara Boe Linda Woo Cynthia Duncan Janet Zahler Judy Caroon Thomas Zieske Patricia Lagerquist Karen Zimmerman Pam Clark Mary Hulleman Patricia Bever Sue Tuomi Barb Maile Patty Schultz Janet Wiley Judy Rydeen Jane Bolenbaugh Janet Swenson LuAnn Adams Joan Arndt Debra Barnes

Kathy Brevig Jean Carr

#### **ATTACHMENT B**

Election Judges Appointed to Serve 2015 School District Special Election of November 3, 2015 Anoka County

FLAS P-3 - Linwood Elementary School, 21900 Typo Creek Dr NE, Wyoming, MN 55092

Sheila Bien, Head Judge
Doris Wetjen, Assistant Head Judge
Sharon Gustafson, Election Judge
Anita Johnson, Election Judge
Craig Kasl, Election Judge
Ruth Smallidge, Election Judge
Sandra Staub, Election Judge
John Weimer, Election Judge

FLAS P-4 - Columbus Elementary School, 17345 Notre Dame St NE, Forest Lake, MN 55025

Gary Horning, Head Judge
Jennifer Hill, Assistant Head Judge
Claudia Giroux, Election Judge
Marianne Hansen, Election Judge
Margaret Hughes, Election Judge
Bonnie Karels, Election Judge
Paulette Kostick, Election Judge
Cheryl Nelson, Election Judge
Brenda Willard, Election Judge