Special Board Meeting Minutes December 14, 2015

The	necial board	meeting was	called to o	rder by I	President N	Nancy Dugga	n at 7:07 r	m
THUS	peciai boaiu	miccung was	cancu to o	IUCI DY I	i icsiaciii i	vancy Dugga	παι 7.07 μ	лп.

Board members present: Chris Taliaferro, Nick Vann, Randy Robertson, Jeremy

Hatcher, Joanna Horton, Lanny Orman, Jr., Nancy Duggan

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: Chad Collins

Guest: Stephen Dubner

The board was called into executive session on December 14, 2015 at 6:32 pm by President Nancy Duggan according to Section 551.071 for consultation with School District's attorney on a matter in which the duty of the attorney to the governmental body under the Texas Disciplinary Rules of Professional Conduct of the State Bar of Texas clearly conflicts with the Texas Open Meeting Act specifically including the legal issues related to the Superintendent's retirement agreement and the superintendent vacancy.

Under Tex.Gov't Code 551.074 discuss the Superintendent's retirement agreement and discuss potential individuals for employment as interim superintendent.

The board returned to open session at 7:55 pm.

Taliaferro made a motion to accept the Superintendent's retirement agreement. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried (6-1) Vann opposed.

Orman, Jr. made a motion to approve Alan Oakley as interim superintendent. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried (6-1) Vann opposed.

Adjourn – 7:56 pm.

Nancy Duggan, Board President	Nick Vann, Board Secretary