V. RECOGNITIONS

The following recognitions will be held:

- 1. Sound Wave Petal Invitational and Homewood Classic Grand Champions
- 2. THS Boys' Bowling Team State Champions
- 3. Pierce Street Elementary School Teacher Pam McAlilly recently named Mississippi Master Teacher
- 4. TMS Riptide Indoor Percussion Undefeated Season and Germantown Contest Winners
- 5. TMS Lady Wave Basketball Golden Triangle Athletic Conference Champions
- 6. TPSD Teachers who recently earned National Board Certification
- THS Debate Students John Michael Angle and Phil Milner qualified for CFL National Competition in Omaha, NE
- 8. Mid-South Scholastic Art Award Winners
- 9. Karen Barclay Art Award
- 10. Tombigbee Counselor of the Year Award Annette Riddle
- 11. TMS Spanish Teacher Mark Garrett Fulbright Hays scholarship
- 12. THS State Thespian Conference Winners
- 13. TPSD 2010 Administrator of the Year Lawhon Principal Christy Carroll (also named 2010 District I Administrator of the Year)
- 14. Parents for Public Schools Parent Leadership Institute (to recognize six parents from Tupelo who participated in the Parents for Public Schools Parent Leadership Institute this fall requested by Sally Gray)
- 15. 2010 TPSD Parent of the Year from each school
- 16. Announcement of 2010 TPSD Parent of the Year