AGENDA ITEM			
BOARD OF TRUSTEES AGENDA			
AGENDA			
	Workshop	Regular	Special
(A)	Report Only		Recognition
	Presenter(s): John Cox, Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Luis Huerta, Eagle Pass High School Principal Briefly describe the subject of the report or recognition presentation.		
	Recognition of the Eagle Pass High School Lady Eagles Softball Team for their hard work and dedication for the 2022-2023 school year.		
(B)	Action Items		
	Presenters(s):		
	Briefly describe the action required.		
(C)	Funding source: Identify	<u>the source of funds if anv ar</u>	e required.
(D)	Clarification: Explain any	v question or issues that mig	nt be raised regarding this item.



TO: Mr. Samuel Mijares, Superintendent of Schools

- CC: Mr. John Cox, Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
- FROM: Mr. Luis Huerta, EPHS Principal
- Re: Recognition of EPHS Lady Eagles Softball Team

DATE: June, 2023

I would like to officially request the Lady Eagles Softball Team to be recognized for their hard work and dedication for the 2022-2023 school year. Attached you will find a list of All District Honors and Honorable Mentions.

Please help me in recognizing EPHS Lady Eagles for their hard work and dedication to their school and for their distinctions.

Mr. Luis Huerta, Principal EPHS

JUN 0 5 2023

Mr. John Cox, Deputy Superintendent for C&I

2023 Lady Eagles Softball Season

*District Champs *Bi-District Champs *Area Qualifiers

ALL DISTRICT HONORS

*Coach of the Year- Coach O. Ruiz *Most Valuable Player- Larissa Jacquez *1st Team All-District Shortstop- Karyna Perez *1st Team All-District Outfielder- Valeria Vielma *1st Team All-District Outfielder- Lexi Gonzalez *1st Team All-District 2nd Base- Krysta Ruiz *1st Team All-District Utility- Mitchelle Torralba *1st Team All-District 3rd Baseman- Roccia Moreno *1st Team All-District Designated Player- Alessa Gonzalez *New Comer of the Year- Mia Silva *2nd Team All-District Catcher- Sierra Torres *2nd Team All-District Pitcher-Gabriella Galvan *Honorable Mention- Riley De La Garza *Honorable Mention- Andrea Guerra *Honorable Mention- Rominna Nevarez *Honorable Mention- Karina Gomez *Honorable Mention- Elisa Gomez