

# MINUTES LAKEVIEW INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #2167 REGULAR SCHOOL BOARD MEETING

August 15, 2022

The regular meeting was called to order by Board Chair Jason Louwagie at 7:00 a.m.

Board members present: Jason M. Louwagie, Vicki Myers, Korey Herrick, Dan Louwagie, Joel Timm, and Al Grube.

Also present were Superintendent Chris Fenske, Principal Scott Hanson, and Principal Corey Boe.

A motion was made by Herrick & seconded by Grube to approve the agenda as is. Motion Carried

### Elementary Principal Boe reported on the following items:

- 1. Synced handbook/discipline matrix with High School
- 2. Hired Sylvia Jimenez as Media Center Personnel
- 3. Hired Arica Jahn, Linda Larsen & Amanda Zwetzig as Paraprofessionals
- 4. Current Class Numbers
  - a. K 17 per class = 51 total 9 new
  - b. GR1 21 per class = 61 total 8 new
  - c. GR2 16-18-17 = 50 total 6 new
  - d. GR3 20-21-22 = 63 total 7 new
  - e. GR4 20-21 = 41 total 3 new
  - f. GR5 25 25 = 50 total 7 new
  - g. GR6 29 29 = 58 total 7 new
- 5. 47 new elementary students this summer. 25 students coming from Clarkfield.
- 6. 1st Staff Meeting
- 7. Observations
- 8. Open House
- 9. STAR information has been updated
- 10. Regional Curriculum Meeting on August 11
- 11. Standards Based Grading Meetings
- 12. PTO Fundraiser

#### Principal Hanson reported on the following items:

- 1. Teacher In-Service
- 2. Goals for 22-23
- 3. First Days of School (17 new high school students)
- 4. Observations 22-23
- 5. Open House Grades 7-12

#### Superintendent Fenske reported on the following items:

- 1. 2021-22 District Audit Update
- 2. Enrollment Projections
- 3. Summer Construction Update:
  - a. Draw Meeting #13
  - b. Project Budget
  - c. Work Schedule 4.
- 4. Solar Project Update August 19 Work
- 5. Title I, II, IV Applications for 2022-23
- 6. All Staff Return/Start of School Year
- 7. 2022-23 Tax Levy Workshop Sept. 16

## The following items were discussed at the meeting:

- 1. Revised School District Policy 524 Internet Acceptable Use
  - a. Minnesota Student Data Privacy Law

- b. Policy 524 Internet Acceptable Use Revised Policy
- 2. ESSER III Funds Learning Plan 2022-23

It was moved by Myers and seconded by Timm to approve the Consent Agenda which included the following:

- 1. Minutes of July 18, 2022 Regular Meeting
- 2. Payment of Bills Checks # 31623 to 31706
- 3. Construction Change Orders Summer 2022
- 4. Advertising Agreements for 2022-23
- 5. Fall 2022 Coaches & Advisor Contracts

Josie Laleman – One Act Play Advisor; Lacie Truwe – One Act Play Assistant; Lacie Truwe – Concession Stand Advisor; Scot Hanson – Head Football Coach; David Loe – Asst. Football Coach; Shawn Myers - Asst. Football Coach; Tom Yahnka - Asst. Football Coach; Erik Lundberg - Asst. Football Coach; Rich Sorbo -JH Football Coach; Jerick Kosel -JH Football Coach; Becky Remiger – Head Cross Country Coach; Emily Enger – Asst. Cross Country Coach; Steph Hennen – Head Volleyball Coach; Samantha Kling – Asst. Volleyball Coach; Dawson Gniffke – Asst. Volleyball Coach; Missi Loe – JH Volleyball Coach; Alexis Lienemann – JH Volleyball Coach Asst.

6. Non-Certified Contracts

Support Staff: Nan Laleman – District Assessment Coordinator Assistant; Karen Meiners – Early Childhood Screening Coordinator; Christine Fenske – Literacy Intervention Specialist; Dennis Devereaux – Groundskeeper; Susanne Lee – Literacy/Intervention Coordinator; Nan Laleman – REACH Coordinator; Tessa Bossuyt – School Nurse; Diana Foy – School Readiness/ECFE Coordinator; Heidi Beck – District Secretary; Kathy Devereaux – HS School Secretary; Desiree Caron – Elementary Secretary; Shawnee DeChant – ECFE Secretary.

Kitchen Staff: Marilyn Jarcho, Jamie Arnold, Evelia Cortes-Sotelo, Gabriela Espinoza, Darla Morken, Shelbie Walters

Custodians: Susan Arends, Brady St Aubin, Bernice DeCicco, Travis Olson, Kayla Padfield, & Darrell Dirckx

Paraprofessional Educators: Dawn Arends, Karen Berg, Elizabeth Breczinski, Sandy Dovre, Ashley Fossen, Leah Hanson, Stephanie Hennen, Arica Jahn, Tami Jeseritz, Sylvia Jimenez, Liz Kurtenbach, Linda Larsen, Alexis Lienemann, Stacie Lienemann, Crystal Louwagie, Jan Mandelkow, Amy Manning, Michelle Moseng, Briana Nething, Marilyn Rosa, Janelle Sailer, Rich Sorbo, Molly Spaude, Lacie Truwe, Samantha Vandelanotte, Paige Viaene, Tara Viaene, Anita Wiegmann, Amanda Zwetzig Preschool Classroom Assistants: Ronda Gregg Herigon, Megan Gile, Wendi Taylor

Motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Grube and seconded by Herrick to approve the Revised District Policy #524 – Technology Acceptable Use. Motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by D. Louwagie and seconded by Timm to approve the Resolution Relating to the Election of School Board Members and Calling the School District General Election. Motion carried unanimously on roll call vote all members voting yet.

It was moved by Grube and seconded by D. Louwagie to approve the Individual Non-Certified Contracts. Motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Grube and seconded by D. Louwagie to approve the AP Design Quote for Video Board Advertising Panels in the amount of \$24,245. Motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Herrick and seconded by Timm to approve the Learning Plan for Compliance with ESSER III Funding. Motion carried unanimously.

The next meeting is set for September 19, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. A motion was made by Herrick and seconded by Grube to adjourn the meeting at 8:00 a.m. Motion carried unanimously.

School Board	Clerk or	Chair