DRAFT Minutes of the June 28, 2007 Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special meeting on Thursday, June 28, 2007 in the Board Room of the Coppell Independent School District Administration Building. The meeting was called to order at 6:40 p.m. by President Kathie Gautille.

Coppell ISD Board Members Present: Kathie Gautille, President; Cindy Warner, Secretary; Scott Orr; Susie Kemp; David Apple and Anthony Hill

Members absent: Bennett Ratliff

A quorum was present.

CISD Staff Present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; Sid Grant; Kelly Penny; Chad Branum; Laura Garcia; Judy Denman; Jean Mosley and Amy Curry

Notice of this meeting was posted on June 21, 2007 at 4:55 p.m.

The Board of Trustees met to discuss the following topics:

- 2007-2008 budget
- Food choices offered at Coppell High School
- Consideration of inflationary adjustment to lunch prices due to increased market cost

Anthony Hill made a motion to approve an increase to lunch prices due to the increased market cost in the amount of twenty-five cents (\$0.25). Cindy Warner seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0.

At 8:28 p.m., President Gautille declared the Board in Closed Session as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Section 551.074 (personnel matters).

President Gautille declared the Board in Open Session at 10:03 p.m.

Anthony Hill made a motion to accept resignations for CISD professional personnel as per list presented. Cindy Warner seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0.

David Apple made a motion to employ professional personnel as per attached list, subject to assignment, as recommended by the administration. Anthony Hill seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0.

Scott Orr made a motion to accept Dr. Turner's performance objectives from the 2006-2007 academic year as having been satisfactorily completed, and approve the compensation to the Superintendent as agreed upon in his contract. Susie Kemp seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0.

The meeting adjourned at 10:06 p.m.		
	Kathie Gautille, President	

Cindy Warner, Secretary