Regular Board Meeting Minutes March 23, 2015

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Lanny Orman, Jr. at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Randy Robertson, Kenny Keller, Nancy Duggan, Lanny

Orman, Jr., Joanna Horton, Chris Taliaferro, Nick Vann

@7:18 pm

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: Rhonda Porter, Heather Jestis, Gail Crow, Mark Sampson,

Vickie Griffith, Cindy Wiedemann, Tara Bachtel, Chad

Collins

Horton made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Keller made a motion to decline Life School's request to change the address of their campus and expand its geographical boundary. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve the resale of Property Lot 140, Block B, original town of Rosser, Kaufman County, Texas as described in Volume 174, Page 225, Deed Records of Kaufman County, Texas. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Keller made a motion to approve the Instructional Materials Allotment and TEKS Certification, 2015-2016. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the contract with the Kaufman County Election Services. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Mark Sampson, technology director, discussed the technology needs regarding Budget Amendment 03BA02.

Robertson made a motion to approve Budget Amendment 03BA02. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-1) Vann opposed.

The board discussed the transfer policy and tuition fees.

Cindy Wiedemann, business manager, and Rhonda Porter, superintendent, discussed the information items with the board.

Taliaferro made a motion to take a break at 8:05 pm. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

The board reconvened from Break at 8:10 pm.

The board was called into executive session on March 23, 2015 at 8:10 pm by President Lanny Orman, Jr. according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.

The board returned to open session at 9:26 pm.

Horton made a motion to approve the special education department list as presented, the elementary school list as presented, the middle school list with further review to be considered on Liza Guajardo's contract, and the high school with further review to be considered on Larry Florence's contract. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Horton made a motion to adjourn at 9:27 pm. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Lanny Orman, Jr., Board President	Nancy Duggan, Board Secretary	