

## MINUTES LAKEVIEW INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #2167 SCHOOL BOARD MEETING – Special Zoom Meeting

## **January 4, 2021**

The Special meeting was called to order by Board Chair Jason Louwagie at 6:33 p.m.

Board members present: Jason M. Louwagie, Vicki Myers, Korey Herrick, Dan Louwagie, Joel Timm, and Al Grube. Also present was Superintendent Chris Fenske.

A motion was made by Grube & seconded by D. Louwagie to approve the special meeting agenda as is. Motion Carried.

Visitors present: Heidi Beck

Community Comments: None

Election of Board Officers 2021: Jason Louwagie, Board Chair; Dan Louwagie, Vice Chair; Tracy Sterner, Clerk; Al Grube, Treasurer.

The following items were discussed at the meeting:

- 1. Board Member Per Diem Rate for 2021
- 2. Board Committee Assignments for 2021

It was moved by Grube and seconded by Herrick to approve the Consent Agenda which included the following:

- 1. Designate Official School Newspaper as Tri-County News (Cottonwood)
- 2. Designate Ratwik, Roszak, & Maloney as Legal Counsel for the School District for the 2021 Calendar Year.
- 3. Establish United Southwest Bank of Cottonwood and First Independent Bank of Wood Lake as the Official School District Depositories & Requiring Said Depositories to Provide Letters of Pledged Collateral in an Amount Sufficient to Cover School District Business.
- 4. Authorize Superintendent and/or Finance Officer to Invest in Passbook Savings, Money-Market Savings, CD's, MDSLAF, & Other Legal Investments as Recommended for School District Funds as Needed for the Operation of School District Business.

Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote with the following board members voting yes: Grube, Myers, Herrick, D. Louwagie, and Timm

It was moved by Grube and seconded by Myers to approve a motion establishing 2021 Per Diem Rates for the School Board Members. Per Diem Rates are \$50 per meeting and \$20 per hour for over 3 hours for daytime meetings. The Clerk receives a stipend of \$250 and the Chair receives a stipend of \$500.

Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote with the following board members voting yes: Grube, Myers, Herrick, D. Louwagie, and Timm

It was moved by Herrick and seconded by D. Louwagie to approve the Board Committee Appointments for the Calendar Year 2020. Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote with the following board members voting yes: Grube, Myers, Herrick, D. Louwagie, and Timm

The next regular meeting is set for January 11, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

A motion was made by Grube and seconded by Herrick to adjourn the meeting at 6:58 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.